The Dogwood Invitational 2020 - CANCELLED
June 10 - 13 2020
Atlanta, GA


Tournament Overview

The Dogwood Invitational 2020 - CANCELLED
**Cancelled due to the coronavirus outbreak.

Tournament week is June 8-13 at Druid Hills Golf Club in Atlanta, Georgia. The entry fee includes breakfast and lunch tournament days as well as special events.

The history of this prestigious event extends back to 1941, when legendary amateur Tommy Barnes captured his first of five Dogwood titles. Evolving with the times, the modern Dogwood has produced fine champions like Webb Simpson (’07), Brian Harman (’09), Dawson Armstrong (’15), and in 2019 Brandon Mancheno. This evolution can be seen also in our course renovations and set-up, our relaxed tournament atmosphere, and our spirit of social responsibility.

Players are required to walk during tournament play and may carry their golf bag themselves (push carts are allowed) or take a caddie. Caddies may be requested in advance during registration, or players may select one on their own.

Player housing is provided on an as available basis to players only, caddies and traveling companions are not provided housing.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men
Regions: Southeast


Druid Hills Golf Club Druid Hills Golf Club
740 Clifton Rd NE
Atlanta, GA  30307-1222
phone: (404) 377-1768
url: www.dhgc.org

Tournament News

In addition to the table results below, PDF versions of past results are available to view or download.

Showing results for

1NCBen KohlesCary, NC100070-69-65-67--271
T2CAMichael KimDel Mar, CA70069-69-67-68--273
T2NCBruce WoodallYanceyville, NC70069-64-69-71--273
4ALBobby WyattMobile, AL50069-69-68-68--274
5FLM.J. MaguireSt. Petersburg, FL50066-68-69-73--276
T6MIJoey GarberPetoskey, MI40072-72-66-67--277
T6GAOliver SchniederjansPowder Springs, GA40067-70-73-67--277
T8GACarlton ForresterAtlanta, GA40067-72-68-72--279
T8FLDaniel BergerJupiter, FL40073-67-69-70--279
10GAT.J. MitchellAlbany, GA40068-73-69-71--281
T11ALMichael JohnsonBirmingham, AL30073-73-68-68--282
T11MARichy WerenskiSouth Hadley, MA30073-71-67-71--282
T13TXPaul McConnellGarland, TX30076-69-68-70--283
T13GABilly KennerlyAlpharetta, GA30069-71-71-72--283
T15GABrian CarterAugusta, GA30073-73-68-70--284
T15GASepp StrakaValdosta, GA30075-74-67-68--284
T15GAMichael MorrisonRoswell, GA30073-65-71-75--284
T15FLCurtis ThompsonCoral Springs, FL30072-68-66-78--284
T19TXRiley PumphreyGeorgetown, TX20073-65-73-74--285
T19ALSmylie KaufmanBirmingham, AL20072-72-72-69--285
T19FLBrant PeaperTequesta, FL20075-74-67-69--285
T22AustraliaRyan McCarthyAustralia10072-72-70-72--286
T22ALTom LoveladyBirmingham, AL10073-70-72-71--286
T22MexicoAbraham AncerMexico10074-72-70-70--286
T22COMichael SchoolcraftEnglewood, CO10075-72-69-70--286
T22GATed MoonLilburn, GA10073-72-73-68--286
T27CanadaGarrett RankCanada10073-69-72-73--287
T27GAAnders AlbertsonWoodstock, GA10076-68-70-73--287
T27AustraliaMatthew StiegerAustralia10074-67-72-74--287
T27GADykes HarbinAugusta, GA10074-71-71-71--287
T27ALStewart JollyBirmingham, AL10075-72-71-69--287
T32LAPatrick ChristovichNew Orleans, LA5072-68-71-77--288
T32MexicoCarlos OrtizMexico5075-74-67-72--288
T34GALee KnoxSt. Simons Island, GA5071-72-71-75--289
T34ALWill McCurdyFt. Payne, AL5073-71-69-76--289
T34GATaylor MartinGA5073-69-73-74--289
T34MexicoJuan Carlos BenitezMexico5072-74-70-73--289
T38GAScott WolfesSt. Simons Island, GA5068-74-75-73--290
T38OKWill KroppEdmond, OK5076-71-71-72--290
T38AustraliaDimitrios PapadatosAustralia5073-72-73-72--290

The first Dogwood Invitational, held in April 1941, validated Druid Hills Golf Club as a challenging venue for amateur golf tournaments. Opened to great acclaim in 1912, the Druid Hills Golf Club has always nurtured talented golfers with a rich history of hosting southern championships. The Club has hosted eight Georgia State Amateur Championships and can boast having held 94 championships including the Dogwood, since the club's establishment.

The golf course at Druid Hills was designed by Englishman H.H. Barker, winner of the Irish Open in 1906. Renowned for its natural beauty and historic significance, the course was extensively renovated in 2003 by famed golf course architect Bob Cupp, whose charter was to return the property to its original Golden Era design--featuring narrow fairways and few artificial traps allowing players to experience the gracious green spaces of the Druid Hills course through a centennial of history, friendship and family.

More than a golf tournament, The Dogwood Invitational partners with sponsors in an effort to raise funds and awareness to help junior golf succeed. The Georgia Junior Golf Association and the Druid Hills Golf Club Foundation are beneficiaries of the tournament. In support of these deserving charities, the Dogwood helps Georgia Junior Golf to expand its programs throughout the metropolitan Atlanta area and continue teaching kids the game. The Druid Hills Golf Club Foundation, which administers the Reynolds Scholarship helps qualified junior golfers with their college tuition. Established in 1996, the Reynolds Scholarship awards deserving students a $12,000, 4- year college scholarship.

The future of professional golf can be seen on the Druid Hills links during the Dogwood. Past Champions include: Webb Simpson, Hudson Swafford, Brian Harman, Ben Kohles and Lloyd Jefferson Go. Other former players include: Dustin Johnson, Justin Thomas, Matt Kuchar, Brooks Koepka, Patton Kizzire, and Ollie Schniderjans to name a few.

In the past decade, the golf course at Druid Hills has enjoyed many refinements and enhancements, providing an ever more challenging site for the Dogwood Invitational. The Dogwood is ranked as having one of the best fields among amateur tournaments in the world. In hosting the Dogwood Invitational, Druid Hills' members extend their support for amateur golf by opening their homes and refrigerators to approximately 90 players during the week of preparation and the tournament. As a result of all these volunteer efforts, The Dogwood consistently ranks as having one of the best amateur tournament fields in the world and Druid Hills Golf Club is proud to continue the tradition of championship golf on our storied links.


2019 Brandon Mancheno
2018 Ashton Poole
2017 Lloyd Jefferson Go
2016 Charles Huntzinger
2015 Dawson Armstrong
2014 Trey Rule
2013 Michael Johnson
2012 Ben Kohles
2011 Nate McCoy
2010 Andrew Yun
2009 Andrew Yun
2008 Rory Hie
2007 Webb Simpson
2006 Hudson Swafford
2005 Stuart Moore
2004 Chris Nallen
2003 Lee Williams
2002 Andrew Buckle
2001 Kyle Thompson
2000 B.J. Staten
1999 Chris Morris
1998 Michael Kirk
1997 Steve Scott
1996 Robert Floyd
1995 Justin Roof
1994 Allen Doyle
1973-1993 (no tournaments held)
1972 Tom Evans
1971 Bill Harvey
1970 Allen Miller
1969 (no tournament held)
1968 (no tournament held)
1967 Bill Harvey
1966 Charlie Harrison
1965 Vinny Giles
1964 Jack Penrose
1963 Vinny Giles
1962 Gene Dahlbender, Jr.
1961 Gene Dahlbender, Jr.
1960 Charles Kocsis
1959 Jack Penrose
1958 Gene Dahlbender, Jr.
1957 Gene Dahlbender, Jr.
1956 Gene Dahlbender, Jr.
1955 Tommy Barnes
1954 Frank Stevenson, Jr.
1953 Harvie Ward
1952 Harvie Ward
1951 Tommy Barnes
1950 Arnold Blum
1949 Tommy Barnes
1948 Tommy Barnes
1947 Gene Dahlbender, Jr.
1946 Gene Dahlbender, Jr.
1945 (no tournament held)
1944 (no tournament held)
1943 (no tournament held)
1942 Dan Yates, Sr.
1941 Tommy Barnes

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code:

Contact Information

Dogwood Tournament Committee
c/o Druid Hills Golf Club
740 Clifton Road N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30307
phone: 404-377-1768
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram