AmateurGolf.com 2019 San Diego Amateur presented by Callaway Golf
December 15 - 16 2019
Carlsbad, CA


Tournament Overview

The San Diego Amateur will return to Aviara Golf Club in Carlsbad. Once again we are going to be treated like pros at one of the best venues in Southern California, Aviara Golf Club -- as seen on TV during the LPGA's Kia Classic played in March!

Your entry fee includes 2 rounds of golf with cart, prizes, trophies for division winners, and the opportunity to play a Tour-proven golf course in a competitive setting. Special rates for practice rounds and lodging will be offered. The San Diego Amateur is part of the SCGA player rankings.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men, Men Mid-Am, Men Senior, Women
Regions: Pacific, Southern California


Aviara Golf Club Aviara Golf Club
7447 Batiquitos Dr
Carlsbad, CA  92011-4732
phone: (760) 603-6900
url: www.golfaviara.com

Tournament News


Showing results for

1CATyler SchaferLong Beach, CA7572-73=145
2CACullen PloushaCarlsbad, CA5077-69=146
3CAForbes CollinsLake Forest, CA2577-71=148
4CARedmond LyonsSan Francisco, CA2576-73=149
T5CAKrando NishibaSan Diego, CA2577-74=151
T5MOAlex LockeWentzville, MO2575-76=151
T7CAErick LiscioTemecula, CA1080-73=153
T7CAShiryu (Leo) OyoSan Diego, CA1079-74=153
T9CAJake NewmanMission Viejo, CA1078-76=154
T9CAJoshua DiazDiscovery Bay, CA1075-79=154

You must be logged in with an active amateurgolf.com membership to register for this event.

Login or Signup to get started.

For players with a minimum age of 16 and handicap of less than 5.5. (Younger players with proven tournament backgrounds may contact us to apply for an exemption from the age requirement.) Play in this division is at scratch.
Mid-Am players compete from the same set of tees as championship and are eligible for the overall title and prizes, however if we have at least 10 Mid-Ams we provide a separate award for the lowest score among those players.
Senior Championship
For players with a minimum age of 50 as of the first day of the tournament, with a handicap index of less than 8.0. Note: Senior players over 8.0 index may compete in the all-ages Net Division.
For players with a minimum age of 16 and a handicap index between 5.5 and 18.0 handicap. Play in this division is at Net, using 100% of course handicap. January 1 index will be used.
For Women age 16 and over. Gross and Net prizes depending on number of players

-- Early Reg fee (until November 15 at 5pm only) HS/College OR age 55 + Includes 2 rounds of golf w cart, generous prize fund
$335AMATEURGOLF.COM MEMBER -- Early Registration fee (until November 15 at 5pm only). Includes 2 rounds of golf w cart, generous prize fund
$425Standard entry fee for non-members of AmateurGolf.com website (call 760-929-9297 to enter by phone). Note - memberships start at $49/year and include 16 issues of Golfweek.

Evan ChienIrvine, CA
Vedanth GaitondeCarlsbad, CA
Lambert LanIRVINE, CA
Krando NishibaSan Diego, CA
Kevin SweatTruckee, CA
Andrew WidjajaChino Hills, CA
Len KrahnAbbotsford, Canada
Judd ParsonsSolana Beach, CA
Dustin SargentKelowna, Canada
Senior Championship
Charley BlackTemecula, CA
Nicholas BockTustin, CA
Jim ReamCerritos, CA
Darwin RogersNorth Las Vegas, NV
Edward SusolikNewport Beach, CA
Pete WlodkowskiSan Diego, CA
Joanne LIMVilla Park, CA
Michael MasseryDel Mar, CA

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code:

Once again the Park Hyatt Aviara Resort will be offering a special lodging rate for AGC San Diego Amateur players. The rate is $199 and you must reserve by December 1.

To make a reservation, go to https://www.hyatt.com/en- US/group-booking/SANPA/G-SDAG

Contact Information

Pete Wlodkowski
6965 El Camino Real
Suite 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009
phone: 760-929-9297
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube