Dixie Women's Amateur 2019 Invitational
December 17 - 20 2019
Tamarac, FL


Tournament Overview

Dixie Women's Amateur 2019 Invitational
72-hole stroke invitational women's stroke play event played at the Woodlands Country Club’s East and West Courses. Field consists of former Dixie Amateur Champions, and women invited by the Tournament Committee. (You may request an invitation at www.dixieamateur.com). 120 player limit. Field is cut after 54 holes to the low 70 players and ties.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Women
Regions: Florida, Southeast


Woodlands Country Club - East Course Woodlands Country Club - East Course
4600 Woodlands Blvd
Tamarac, FL  33319-6198
phone: (954) 731-2500
url: woodlands.clublink.com

Tournament News

In addition to the table results below, PDF versions of past results are available to view or download.

Showing results for

1FLAlexa PanoLake Worth, FL100069-73-72-69=283
2SwedenMichaela FinnSweden70074-67-73-70=284
3TXKenzie WrightMcKinney, TX50076-68-73-71=288
4Chinese TaipeiErica ChiangChinese Taipei50071-74-68-77=290
T5FinlandKerttu HiltunenFinland50071-76-69-75=291
T5ColombiaValery PlataColombia50073-73-71-74=291
T5CTKelly WhaleyFarmington, CT50068-76-71-76=291
8MexicoAndrea Gomez OrtizibarraMexico40074-71-72-75=292
T9CanadaCeleste DaoCanada40075-69-75-75=294
T9FLDana WilliamsBoca Raton, FL40076-70-72-76=294
T11FLMarisa MessanaPlantation, FL30073-73-71-80=297
T11TXKennedy PedigoFort Worth, TX30075-75-75-72=297
T11CanadaMichelle RuizCanada30071-70-75-81=297
T14INKari BellvilleGranger, IN30076-74-73-75=298
T14CAParis HilinskiLa Quinta, CA30076-73-77-72=298
T14FranceAlizee VidalFrance30076-77-67-78=298
17CanadaEllie SzerykCanada20072-73-76-78=299
T18FLJulia MatzatParkland, FL20070-77-76-77=300
T18GermanyCelina Rosa SattelkauGermany20079-72-74-75=300
T18FLMeiyi YanWindermere, FL20072-71-76-81=300
T21CTCatherine McEvoyRiverside, CT10071-76-73-81=301
T21FLRamya MeenakshisundaramJacksonville, FL10075-74-75-77=301
T21CanadaKelsey SearCanada10072-72-79-78=301
T21NetherlandsAnouk SohierNetherlands10078-71-73-79=301
T21OHAlexandra SwayneMaineville, OH10071-72-81-77=301
T21ChinaAnne YuChina10072-74-79-76=301
T27MexicoXimena GonzalezMexico10077-74-77-74=302
T27Puerto RicoYudika RodriguezPuerto Rico10071-77-72-82=302
T29FranceYvie ChauchepratFrance10077-79-75-72=303
T29CanadaSydney NaroCanada10079-71-77-76=303
T31KSJulia MisemerOverland Park, KS5075-76-79-74=304
T31FLRoanne TomlinsonLake Mary, FL5079-75-76-74=304
T33FranceAdela CernousekFrance5076-76-73-80=305
T33MDFaith ChoiFrederick, MD5070-85-73-77=305
T33FLJamie FreedmanFt. Lauderdale, FL5076-76-77-76=305
T33GermanyFiona LiddellGermany5075-75-77-78=305
T33FranceClemence MartinFrance5074-71-79-81=305
T33FLValeria Sofia PachecoHallandale Beach, FL5076-79-75-75=305
T39FranceGala DumezFrance5071-74-78-84=307
T39NCCourtney McKimRaleigh, NC5076-74-79-78=307
T39PALauren WallerCanonsburg, PA5078-72-79-78=307

The Dixie Amateur originated in 1924 and was played at the old Miami Country Club. Florida has always been a golf destination and the tournament always attracts a strong field of talented amateur players.

Early winners of the Dixie Amateur included: Frank Stafaci, Earl Christianson, Frank Perpich, Al Besselink, Bill Hyndman III and future Masters Champion Doug Ford. With the closing of the Miami Golf Club in 1953 the Dixie was discontinued until 1962.

The Dixie Amateur has been played continuously since 1962 at various courses in South Florida including: The Links at Key Biscayne and the Golf Club of Miami . During this time the tournament really began to attract the very best players in the United States and several players won before graduating to the PGA Tour. Champions include: Andy Bean, Bruce Fleisher, Lanny Wadkins, Nolan Henke, Len Mattice and Jesper Parnevik.

In 1990 the Dixie Amateur was moved to the Bonaventure Resort. During this time period the tournament was moved to December and held during the Christmas break. This move allowed a greater number of collegiate golfers to participate and the strength of our field grew substantially.

In 1997 a senior division was created for players 55 years and older. This increased exposure and attracted an even stronger field of senior golfers. Steve Earsley of Stuart, Florida won the inaugural event and repeated as Champion in 1998.

In 2002, the women's division was added and has consistently attracted the finest female amateurs in the world. The inaugural women's champion, Meaghan Francella, narrowly defeated Paula Creamer, now an LPGA superstar. The 2007 women's champion, Lexi Thompson, became the youngest winner of an LPGA tournament in 2011 at the age of 16.

The 2009 Dixie Amateur saw the addition of the first Senior Women’s Dixie Amateur Championship.

In 2011, ClubLink acquired the Dixie Amateur and put renewed emphasis on providing the best possible experience for all contestants. The women's, senior women's, and senior men's divisions are now played at two ClubLink properties: Woodlands Country Club and TPC Eagle Trace.

In 2019, a Mid-Master division for players aged 40- 54 was added to the Senior tournament, allowing more players to experience the Dixie.


2018 Alexa Pano
2017 Yujeong Son
2016 Yujeong Son
2015 Lauren Stephenson
2014 Mathilda Cappeliez
2013 Isabelle Lendl
2013 Shannon Aubert
2012 Paula Reto
2011 Paula Reto
2010 Lindy Duncan
2009 Candace Schepperle
2008 Lexi Thompson
2007 Vicky Hurst
2006 Angela Park
2005 Ashley Hoagland
2004 Angela Park
2003 Meaghan Francella

You must be logged in with an active amateurgolf.com membership to register for this event.

Login or Signup to get started.

For invited players and those who meet stated exemption criteria.

$470Tournament Entry
Includes 72 holes of golf at Woodlands Country Club. There will be a 54 hole cut down to 70 players and ties.
$730Value package
Includes tournament entry, 2 days of unlimited practice rds, unlimited range balls for the week, 4 days lunch. NOTE: hotel rooms not included in the package this year. See list of recommended hotels

Welcome to the Dixie Women's Amateur 2019 Invitational online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the tournament website to request an invitation.

Access Code:

Contact Information

Rody Gomez, Tournament Director
11801 Heron Bay Blvd.
Coral Springs, FL 33076
phone: 954-770-7138
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube