Dixie Senior & Mid-Master 2019 Invitational
December 10 - 12 2019
Coral Springs, FL


Tournament Overview

Dixie Senior & Mid-Master 2019 Invitational
The senior version of the Dixie Amateur Championship has added a Mid-Master division starting in 2019. 54-hole stroke play event with no cut. Mid-Master (ages 40- 54), Senior (ages 55-64) and Super Senior (65+) Divisions. The final round will be a Shotgun start. The tournament has long drawn some of the country's top senior golfers to South Florida -- Doug Hanzel (2013-2014, 2017); Brady Exber (2012); and Rick Woulfe (an amazing 7 titles, his latest in 2015) are among the past champions. All three rounds are contested at the TPC Eagle Trace.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men Mid-Am, Men Senior, Men Super-Senior
Regions: Florida, Southeast


Eagle Trace Golf Club Eagle Trace Golf Club
1111 Eagle Trace Blvd
Coral Springs, FL  33071-7824
phone: (954) 753-7222
url: eagletrace.clublink.com

Tournament News

In addition to the table results below, PDF versions of past results are available to view or download.

Showing results for

1GADoug HanzelSavannah, GA50070-70-71--211
2GAJack HallSavannah, GA40071-70-72--213
3NVBrady ExberLas Vegas, NV30073-72-71--216
4FLRick WoulfeFort Lauderdale, FL30071-71-75--217
T5ILMark EspositoElgin, IL30072-70-79--221
T5FLRobbie DewPalm Beach Gardens, FL30071-74-76--221
T7NJJon TingleyFlemington, NJ20071-81-70--222
T7CanadaLuc GuilbaultCanada20072-78-72--222
T7NCJohn FritzMint Hill, NC20073-76-73--222
10FLStan ZabytkoJupiter, FL20072-76-75--223
T11FLKeith KeisterOrlando, FL10076-77-72--225
T11MDJames CastagnaSandy Spring, MD10076-73-76--225
13OHRichard MarloweYoungstown, OH10075-76-75--226
14FLMichael MozurGulf Breeze, FL10075-75-77--227
15NCDennis HelmsMonroe, NC10080-73-76--229
16ILRick Ten BroeckChicago, IL5077-76-78--231
17FLLogan HowardFL5075-79-78--232
T18FLWilliam CosgroveFL5080-79-74--233
T18GAJeff KnoxAugusta, GA5074-86-73--233
T20CTTom FoxNew Canaan, CT5080-80-74--234
T20WIJim RollefsonFranklin, WI5077-74-83--236

The Dixie Amateur originated in 1924 and was played at the old Miami Country Club. Florida has always been a golf destination and the tournament always attracts a strong field of talented amateur players.

Early winners of the Dixie Amateur included: Frank Stafaci, Earl Christianson, Frank Perpich, Al Besselink, Bill Hyndman III and future Masters Champion Doug Ford. With the closing of the Miami Golf Club in 1953 the Dixie was discontinued until 1962.

The Dixie Amateur has been played continuously since 1962 at various courses in South Florida including: The Links at Key Biscayne and the Golf Club of Miami . During this time the tournament really began to attract the very best players in the United States and several players won before graduating to the PGA Tour. Champions include: Andy Bean, Bruce Fleisher, Lanny Wadkins, Nolan Henke, Len Mattice and Jesper Parnevik.

In 1990 the Dixie Amateur was moved to the Bonaventure Resort. During this time period the tournament was moved to December and held during the Christmas break. This move allowed a greater number of collegiate golfers to participate and the strength of our field grew substantially.

In 1997 a senior division was created for players 55 years and older. This increased exposure and attracted an even stronger field of senior golfers. Steve Earsley of Stuart, Florida won the inaugural event and repeated as Champion in 1998.

In 2002, the women's division was added and has consistently attracted the finest female amateurs in the world. The inaugural women's champion, Meaghan Francella, narrowly defeated Paula Creamer, now an LPGA superstar. The 2007 women's champion, Lexi Thompson, became the youngest winner of an LPGA tournament in 2011 at the age of 16.

The 2009 Dixie Amateur saw the addition of the first Senior Women’s Dixie Amateur Championship.

In 2011, ClubLink acquired the Dixie Amateur and put renewed emphasis on providing the best possible experience for all contestants. The women's, senior women's, and senior men's divisions are now played at two ClubLink properties: Woodlands Country Club and TPC Eagle Trace.

In 2019, a Mid-Master division for players aged 40- 54 was added to the Senior tournament, allowing more players to experience the Dixie.


2018 Michael Hughett, Edward Turner (SS)
2017 Doug Hanzel, Jeffrey Knox (SS)
2016 James Starnes, Jeffrey Knox (SS)
2015 Rick Woulfe, Bob Rogoff (SS)
2014 Doug Hanzel, Stephen Rose (SS)
2013 Doug Hanzel, Bill Dorece (SS)
2012 Brady Exber, Pat Vincelli (SS)
2011 Ron Carter, Pat Vincelli (SS)
2010 Rick Woulfe, Bill Dorece (SS)
2009 Rick Woulfe, Richard Anderson (SS)
2008 Rick Woulfe, Bob Hullender (SS)
2007 Marc Rosenbaum, Terry Louis (SS)
2006 Pete McDade, David King (SS)
2005 Rick Woulfe
2004 Rick Woulfe
2003 Bob Ethridge
2002 Carl Tuke
2001 Ron Clelan
2000 Rick Woulfe
1999 Rick Ten Broeck
1998 Steve Earsley
1997 Steve Earsley

You must be logged in with an active amateurgolf.com membership to register for this event.

Login or Signup to get started.

For players age 40-54 as of the first tournament day
Senior Championship
For players age 55 and over as of the first tournament day
Super Senior
For players age 65 and over as of the first tournament day

$350Tournament Entry Fee
Includes 54 holes of golf at TPC Eagle Trace.
$595Value package
Includes tournament entry, 2 days of unlimited practice rds, unlimited range balls for the week, 4 days lunch. NOTE: hotel rooms not included in the package this year. See list of recommended hotels

Welcome to the Dixie Senior & Mid-Master 2019 Invitational online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the tournament website to request an invitation.

Access Code:

Contact Information

Rody Gomez, Tournament Director
11801 Heron Bay Blvd.
Coral Springs, FL 33076
phone: 954-770-7138
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube