California State Fair 2019 Masters Championship
August 31 - September 02 2019
Sacramento, CA


Tournament Overview

California State Fair 2019 Masters Championship
The 2019 California State Fair Men’s Masters Championship will be contested at Bing Maloney Golf Course on August 31 - September 2, 2019.

The tournament is open to all male amateur golfers age 35 or older (no maximum age) by August 31, 2019, who are members of an organized golf club with a GHIN Index of 5.4 or less. The mid-August GHIN will be used to determine eligibility unless confirmation of equivalent ability is received.

The entry fee of $169 per player includes greens fees for Saturday and Sunday, and Monday greens fees for those making the cut, plus range balls and all awards - power carts not included.

The tournament format is 18 holes of stroke play on Saturday, August 31, 2019 and 18 holes on Sunday, September 1, 2019. At least the top 50% of the field and ties will make the cut and play a final round on Monday, September 2, 2019. All players that make the cut will receive a merchandise award (Morton Gift Card).

The contestant with the lowest score for the 54-holes will be declared the 2019 California State Fair Masters Champion and receive free entry for the 2020 tournament. In the event of a tie for the championship, a sudden death playoff will start immediately following play beginning on the 17th tee.

The entry deadline is Sunday, August 25, 2019. There will be a $20 administrative fee for all cancellations or returned checks.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men Mid-Am
Regions: Northern California, Pacific


Bing Maloney Golf Course Bing Maloney Golf Course
6801 Freeport Blvd
Sacramento, CA  95822-5978
phone: (916) 808-2283
url: www.bingmaloney.com

Tournament News

The following results are available to view or download:

2019 Final Results
2018 Final Results


2019 Garett Wagner
2018 Ryan Sloane
2017 Ryan Sloane
2016 Ryan Sloane
2015 Ryan Sloane
2014 Ryan Sloane
2013 Jeff Hoffman
2012 Jeff Hoffman
2011 Ken Crawford
2010 Jeff Stewart
2009 Matt Engleman
2008 Jeff Hoffman
2007 Ken Crawford
2006 Brad Penfold
2005 Brad Penfold
2004 Brad Penfold
2003 Jim Haley

Scott AlwardLincoln, CA
Justin AndersonLoomis, CA
Scott BaconGold River, CA
Jeff BeckmanSacramento, CA
patrick burdaModesto, CA
Tim CaesareFremont, CA
Lyle CovinoBrisbane, CA
Alvaro EstradaSacramento, CA
Jerry GarciaNewcastle, CA
Juan P. GonzalezAntelope, CA
Jeff HoffmanFolsom, CA
Russell HumphreyLodi, CA
Jeffrey JacksonCitrus Heights, CA
Chris JohnsonRancho Cordova, CA
David Kress SrSaratoga, CA
Craig MiyamotoSacramento, CA
Ty PetersSacramento, CA
Tony RalphSunnyvale, CA
John ScholtzSan Jose, CA
Konstantine TzikasLincoln, CA
Brett VibochSacramento, CA
Garett WagnerBrentwood, CA
Clint WalkerRancho Cordova, CA
Tyler WardSanta Clara, CA
Michael WilliamsFolsom, CA

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code:

Contact Information

Larry Glasmire
8590 Erinbrook Way
Sacramento, CA 95826
phone: 916-747-4805
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube