Stocker Cup 2019 Invitational
October 24 - 26 2019
Carmel, CA


Tournament Overview

Stocker Cup 2019 Invitational
The Stocker Cup was founded in 1991 to honor the memory of Peter Stocker. Peter and his partners Bill Harlan and John Montgomery founded San Francisco's Pacific Union Company, a highly successful real estate development company. The firm initiated the development of The Santa Lucia Preserve, a 20,000 acre residential and golf community located above Carmel. Meandering through the winding road to The Preserve's centerpiece -- the top-100 rated golf course -- has been described as "driving through a California postcard." The Stocker Cup was played from 1991 to 1999 at Pebble Beach and its surrounding golf courses, before moving to the Tom Fazio and Sandy Tatum designed Preserve G.C. In the words of former USGA President Tatum: "Peter Stocker was the quintessential amateur golfer. He loved golf with a passion. He would have loved this tournament."

54-hole individual competition with a simultaneous best-ball event, similar to the AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am. Invited Mid- Amateur players are either paired with a single digit amateur or can propose their own partner to be introduced and invited by the Committee. 

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men Mid-Am
Regions: Northern California, Pacific


The Preserve Golf Club The Preserve Golf Club
19 Pronghorn Run
Carmel, CA  93923-7711
phone: (831) 620-6871
url: www.santaluciapreserve.com/golf

Tournament News

In addition to the table results below, PDF versions of past results are available to view or download.

Showing results for

1CAJohn SawinSan Francisco, CA40072-68-67=207
T2AZBrian BlanchardTempe, AZ30067-70-71=208
T2CAJonas MikalsTruckee, CA30071-68-69=208
T2ILDerek MeinhartMattoon, IL30070-68-70=208
5KYDavis BolandLouisville, KY20070-72-69=211
T6IDReid HatleyHayden Lake, ID10070-71-71=212
T6LAPatrick ChristovichNew Orleans, LA10069-69-74=212
T8MSJoseph DeraneyBelden, MS10072-70-71=213
T8VARoger NewsomVirginia Beach, VA10071-70-72=213
T10CADaniel BuchnerSeal Beach, CA10070-70-74=214
T10CAJason AnthonyFairfield, CA10069-71-74=214
12GAWilliam MitchellRoswell, GA5073-71-71=215
13OKKyle HudelsonOklahoma City, OK5069-76-71=216
T14TXColby HarwellSan Antonio, TX5077-68-72=217
T14OKHeath MyersKingfisher, OK5072-75-70=217
T14CAMark ScheibachLa Quinta, CA5071-71-75=217
T17TXJosh SwansonAustin, TX069-75-74=218
T17CANick MooreSeaside, CA071-74-73=218
T17CAMichael RowleySan Luis Obispo, CA073-73-72=218
20RIBobby LeopoldCoventry, RI077-69-73=219
T21NYBrett CooperEast Rockaway, NY071-74-75=220
T21CAScotland SchmidtSan Diego, CA073-70-77=220
23OHMichael KelleyWesterville, OH072-77-72=221
24MAHerbie AikensKingston, MA072-71-79=222
T25CAJonathan KeaneSan Francisco, CA074-73-76=223
T25INBrett WidnerAvon, IN075-73-75=223
T27ALClay GuerinHoover, AL076-76-72=224
T27AZAdam WalickiPhoenix, AZ074-77-73=224
T29TXAndy McCabeDallas, TX072-73-80=225
T29CAKevin WolfLodi, CA075-71-79=225
T29CADomingo JojolaSan Francisco, CA079-73-73=225
T32MOBryan BohmeClayton, MO076-73-77=226
T32CARobert FunkCanyon Lake, CA073-79-74=226
T34NJJohn MeyersBasking Ridge, NJ081-72-74=227
T34CAKyle RectorSan Diego, CA075-79-73=227
36ILAndy GabelmanBarrington, IL081-74-73=228
T37NEWill AndersenDakota City, NE074-77-79=230
T37TXEdward SanchezSan Antonio, TX080-76-74=230
T37AZBryan HoopsChandler, AZ074-78-78=230
T37CAStephen SparoliniSan Francisco, CA072-81-77=230
T41KSTravis HoltFairway, KS080-75-76=231
T41MIDavid HallBirmingham, MI076-74-81=231
T43TXMatt CordellTomball, TX078-81-73=232
T43ALSteve HudsonBirmingham, AL076-74-82=232
T43CAJerry LedzinskiCarmel, CA081-76-75=232
46TXTim HammAustin, TX077-75-81=233
47NVDavid NelsonReno, NV076-80-79=235
T48CAJohn JennisonSan Francisco, CA080-78-78=236
T48FLDavis MillerTampa, FL077-79-80=236
50MTMark ManceWhitefish, MT076-80-81=237
51NVZac FrazierLas Vegas, NV075-78-85=238
52INBrian HarrisKokomo, IN079-80-81=240
53CAChris HetheringtonSanta Monica, CA085-79-78=242

The Stocker Cup Invitational Golf Tournament is held each year in memory of Peter C. Stocker who died in a tragic helicopter accident at Rancho San Carlos near the Carmel Valley in 1990. Rancho San Carlos has since been renamed the Santa Lucia Preserve.

The tournament has traditionally been played at world renowned Pebble Beach Golf Links, The Links at Spanish Bay and Poppy Hills GC. In 2000, the event moved to its permanent new home at The Preserve Golf Club within the Santa Lucia Preserve near Carmel Valley, California; a spectacular new course designed by virtuoso golf course architect Tom Fazio with Sandy Tatum.


2019 Joe Deraney
2018 John Sawin
2017 Tyler Crawford
2016 Joe Deraney
2015 Brady Exber
2014 Brady Exber
2013 John Sawin
2012 Kevin Marsh
2011 Randy Haag
2010 Kevin Marsh
2009 Kevin Marsh
2008 Joe Sanders
2007 Craig Doell
2006 Bob Niger
2005 Paul Simson
2004 Craig Doell
2003 Brandt Snedeker
2002 Sandy Horacek
2001 John Pate
2000 Tim Hogarth
1999 Scott Watson
1998 John Olive
1997 Randy Haag
1996 Michael Brannan
1995 Michael Brannan
1994 (tournament not held)
1993 Randy Sonnier
1992 Randy Haag
1991 Tad Buchanan

Herbie AikensKingston, MA
Scott AndersonColumbus, OH
Jason AnthonyFairfield, CA
John BearrieLandrum, SC
Skip BerkmeyerTown and Country, MO
Brian BlanchardScottsdale, AZ
G. Davis BolandGlenview, KY
Cullen BrasfieldLa Quinta, CA
Drew ButlerJohns Creek, GA
Patrick ChristovichNew Orleans, LA
Doug ClappWalpole, MA
Kenneth CookNoblesville, IN
Joseph DeraneyBelden, MS
Kyle GentryPalo Alto, CA
Clay GuerinHoover, AL
Colby HarwellSan Antonio, TX
Bryan HoopsChandler, AZ
Kyle HudelsonEdmond, OK
Steve HudsonBirmingham, AL
John JennisonSan Francisco, CA
Michael JensenSan Francisco, CA
Domingo JojolaBurlingame, CA
Jerry Ledzinski IICarmel, CA
Philip LeeNashville, TN
Bobby LeopoldCoventry, RI
Mark Mancewhitefish, MT
Tug MaudeAtlanta, GA
Derek MeinhartMattoon, IL
John MeyersBasking Ridge, NJ
Jonas MikalsTruckee, CA
William MitchellAtlanta, GA
Nick MooreSeaside, CA
Rusty MosleyVIDALIA, GA
Heath MyersKingfisher, OK
David NelsonReno, NV
Roger NewsomVirginia Beach, VA
D Matthew PakkalaHonolulu, HI
Chris QvaleSan francisco, CA
Kyle RectorSan Diego, CA
Sean RowenGreenwood, IN
Michael RowleySan Luis Obispo, CA
John SawinPebble Beach, CA
Haymes SnedekerDaphne, AL
Josh SwansonAustin, TX
Adam WalickiPhoenix, AZ
Brett WidnerAvon, IN
Kevin WolfLodi, CA

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code:

Contact Information

Pete Wlodkowski, Tournament Committee
6965 El Camino Real
Suite 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009
phone: 760-929-9297
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube