amateurgolf.com 2008 Bay Regional Championship
August 02 - 03 2008
Berkeley, CA


Tournament Overview

The 2008 Bay Regional will be contested at 36 holes, with no cut. All players play one round Saturday and the final round on Sunday. The entry fee has been reduced and we expect an extra-strong field this year in this 100 NCGA point event which amateurgolf.com began running in 2006.

The Bay Regional is truly one of the most historic events in the San Francisco Bay Area. See "history" for more information and past champions.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men, Men Senior, Women
Regions: Northern California


Tilden Park Golf Course Tilden Park Golf Course
Grizzly Peak & Shasta Road
Berkeley, CA  94708
phone: (510) 848-7373
url: www.tildenparkgc.com

Tournament News


Showing results for

1*PhilippinesAntonio AsistioPhilippines6069-66--135
2CAScott HardyPleasant Hill, CA4069-66--135
T3CARandy HaagOrinda, CA2067-70--137
T3CAChris MarinMonterey, CA2069-68--137
T3CAKyle ProloTemecula, CA2070-67--137

The latest results for this tournament are available for download. Click here to view results.


Year Champion Year Champion
1938 Frank Amerio 1974 Phil Arinno
1939 Bob Daniel 1975 Doug Harker
1940 Aldo Galletti 1976 Rod Velasquez
1941 Aldo Galletti 1977 Dave Fowler
1942 Earl Fry Jr. 1978 Mark Abfalter
1943 Ralph Hall 1979 Dan Bosis
1944 Henry Suico 1980 Dana Banke
1945 Ralph Hall 1981 Gary Shemano
1946 Elmer Cites 1982 Andy Paisal
1947 Ralph Hall 1983 Joe Avalos
1948 Ralph Hall 1984 Randy Haag
1949 Robert Kicherer 1985 Dana Banke
1950 Aldo Galletti 1986 Tom Cole
1951 Byron Lewis 1987 Randy Haag
1952 Clarence Costa 1988 Steve Sear
1953 Robert Kicherer 1989 Teddy Anderson
1954 Bob George 1990 Mike Angell
1955 Elmer Cites 1991 Mike Angell
1956 Gordon Wilkes 1992 Scott Olds
1957 Al Sais Jr. 1993 Rick Reinsberg
1958 Gred Bianchi 1994 Rick Reinsberg
1959 Wally Marsh 1995
1960 Gordon Wilkes 1996 Brook Bowman
1961 Rod MacLean 1997 Tim Weiss
1962 Keith Whiting 1998 Randy Haag
1963 Jay Moorehead 1999 Randy Haag
1964 Keith Whiting 2000 Randy Haag
1965 Steve Whitman 2001 Randy Haag
1966 Phil Torres 2002 John Enright
1967 Bob Riddel 2003 Ivan Holmes
1968 Bob Riddel 2004 Doug Sager
1969 Ed Holdsworth 2005 Justin Madison
1970 Bill Paulson 2006 Chris Kilkenny
1971 Randy Tiesier 2007 Jay Bayron
1972 Randy Tiesier
1973 Phil Arinno

James AlbertSan Bernardino, CA
Michael AlejandroManila, Philippines
Antonio AsistioPhilippines
Ian AttardDanville, CA
Ferdinand AunzoPhilippines
Dante BecierraLipa City, Philippines
Chris BillingsleySan Jose, CA
Brent BoothLos Altos, CA
Nicholas BrownRocklin, CA
Alex CallejaDanville, CA
Jobim CarlosSan Francisco, CA
robert cookAlbany, CA
Steven CooneySan Francisco, CA
Ryan CorbettAlamo, CA
James DonaldsonBerkeley, CA
Michael DoughertySan carlos, CA
Thomas DuensingSan Francisco, CA
Michael FajardoLafayette, CA
Anthony FernandoManila, Philippines
Esan GerouxNovato, CA
Randy HaagOrinda, CA
Scott HardyPleasant Hill, CA
Ken HarringtonSan Francisco, CA
Cameron HylandNovato, CA
chad kieszclovis, CA
TJ KinionWatsonville, CA
Ryan KlemmBenicia, CA
Alex KranenburgSan Rafael, CA
John Leesan jose, CA
Gustav LindellOakland, CA
Chris MarinMonterey, CA
James MathewLayfayette, CA
Kevin McClainDublin, CA
Chris Moreno-HuntOakland, CA
J D PadgettStockton, CA
Jack PatonHillsborough, CA
Patrick PerniceOakland, CA
Clayton Pickersgillmartinez, CA
Kyle ProloTemecula, CA
David StaszkoSan Jose, CA
Jake StewartBerkley, CA
Zach StingleyNovato, CA
Jered StoneTarzana, CA
kory storerburlingame, CA
Gary TewellFremont, CA
Matthew WallachLos Gatos, CA
Bryant Williamsburlingame, CA
Matt WilliamsChico, CA
Scotty WilliamsOrinda, CA
Senior Championship
Tom CraigLafayette, CA
John EnrightMontara, CA
Jim MillerSan Francisco, CA
Robert Myerssan rafael, CA
Dave WareSan Bruno, CA
Jim WilliamsOrinda, CA
Christopher BiornAlameda, CA
Scott CarelliMenlo Park, CA
Michael CarrSan Francisco, CA
Frank CoonOrinda, CA
James CottonDavis, CA
Lyle CovinoBrisbane, CA
Paul Alan DavisMoraga, CA
Roger DouglasWalnut Creek, CA
Bob GormanSan Ramon, CA
James GrenstedBelmont, CA
Nigel HaroldFairfield, CA
Andrew HicksonVacaville, CA
Harvey HunterElk Grove, CA
Cary LapidusBerkeley, CA
Fred LuperHidden Valley Lake, CA
Andrew MarkusVancouver, BC, Canada
Jon McCurdyRancho Murieta, CA
Patrick McKennaEl Dorado Hills, CA
James MurphySan Francisco, CA
Dave NikitinVacaville, CA
Chris ParkerDanville, CA
Al RichardsonNewark, CA
Noel RushPacifica, CA
Kevin SmithMartinez, CA
Bill StrahanBurlingame, CA
Jeff WangBurlingame, CA
Timothy YagerSan Jose, CA
Korsen YuSanta Cruz, CA

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code:

AmateurGolf.com has partnered with HotelPlanner to negotiate special hotel rates and consolidate the best hotel rates available to the public for the tournament dates.

Find your hotel by using the links below.

HotelPlanner: Find your amateurgolf.com 2008 Bay Regional Championship tournament hotel
HotelPlanner: Find hotels for any location and date

Contact Information

Pete Wlodkowski
6965 El Camino Real
Suite 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009
phone: 760-929-9297

Get the Strackaline Book for Tilden Park Golf Course

StrackaLine's world renowned laser scanned greens guides have been helping golfers make more putts since 2007. With StrackaLine greens guides and yardage books, you can rely on the same data used by tour players and their caddies for the most precise green-reading.

Get 20% off StrackaLine by using the links below.

Strackaline: Tilden Park Golf Course
Strackaline: Search 10000+ Courses
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram