LOGIN  |  JOIN  |  INFO  |  BENEFITS 2007 Bay Regional Championship
August 03 - 05 2007
Berkeley, CA


Tournament Overview

Tournament Update: July 31, 2007
The 2007 Tournament registrations have ended, but you may call Pete Wlodkowski at 760-929-9297 to put your name on the short waiting list. To view pairings, click the "players" button and follow the links.

Starting with the 2006 tournament, began running the Bay Regional Championship- one of the most historic events in the San Francisco bay area. The tournament is contested in a 54-hole format, played over one weekend. Friday times will run approx 11:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday times will run in the morning. The field will be cut after 36 holes to the low 1/3 of players, and ties, who will play Sunday for the title in each division.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men
Regions: Northern California


Tilden Park Golf Course Tilden Park Golf Course
Grizzly Peak & Shasta Road
Berkeley, CA  94708
phone: (510) 848-7373

Tournament News

The latest results for this tournament are available for download. Click here to view results.


Year Champion   Year Champion
1938 Frank Amerio   1974 Phil Arinno
1939 Bob Daniel   1975 Doug Harker
1940 Aldo Galletti   1976 Rod Velasquez
1941 Aldo Galletti   1977 Dave Fowler
1942 Earl Fry Jr.   1978 Mark Abfalter
1943 Ralph Hall   1979 Dan Bosis
1944 Henry Suico   1980 Dana Banke
1945 Ralph Hall   1981 Gary Shemano
1946 Elmer Cites   1982 Andy Paisal
1947 Ralph Hall   1983 Joe Avalos
1948 Ralph Hall   1984 Randy Haag
1949 Robert Kicherer   1985 Dana Banke
1950 Aldo Galletti   1986 Tom Cole
1951 Byron Lewis   1987 Randy Haag
1952 Clarence Costa   1988 Steve Sear
1953 Robert Kicherer   1989 Teddy Anderson
1954 Bob George   1990 Mike Angell
1955 Elmer Cites   1991 Mike Angell
1956 Gordon Wilkes   1992 Scott Olds
1957 Al Sais Jr.   1993 Rick Reinsberg
1958 Gred Bianchi   1994 Rick Reinsberg
1959 Wally Marsh   1995  
1960 Gordon Wilkes   1996 Brook Bowman
1961 Rod MacLean   1997 Tim Weiss
1962 Keith Whiting   1998 Randy Haag
1963 Jay Moorehead   1999 Randy Haag
1964 Keith Whiting   2000 Randy Haag
1965 Steve Whitman   2001 Randy Haag
1966 Phil Torres   2002 John Enright
1967 Bob Riddel   2003 Ivan Holmes
1968 Bob Riddel   2004 Doug Sager
1969 Ed Holdsworth   2005 Justin Madison
1970 Bill Paulson   2006 Chris Kilkenny
1971 Randy Tiesier      
1972 Randy Tiesier      
1973 Phil Arinno      

H. Curtis AbbeyPortola Valley, CA
Michael AlejandroManila, Philippines
Ferdinand AunzoPhilippines
Jay BayronPhillipines, Philippines
Dante BecierraLipa City, Philippines
Michael Eric BibatParanaque City, Philippines
Gene BondocPhillipines, Philippines
Eugene BunyiPhilippines
Gregg ButtonDavis, CA
Patrick CarriganWalnut, CA
Daniel CocciaSonoma, CA
Dominic CocciaSonoma, CA
Steven CooneySan Francisco, CA
Donald CoxMountain View, CA
James DonaldsonBerkeley, CA
Tyler Evanssan anselmo, CA
Michael FajardoLafayette, CA
Anthony FernandoManila, Philippines
Esan GerouxNovato, CA
Robert GoodwinAtherton, CA
Scott HardyPleasant Hill, CA
John HasseBerkeley, CA
Nick JelovicSan Jose, CA
Les JohnsMoraga, CA
Penn LittleSan Francisco, CA
Wayne McClintockUkiah, CA
Bryan MoquinRedwood City, CA
Chris Moreno-HuntOakland, CA
Eddie NewlandSan Francisco, CA
Reid NonnenbergMenlo Park, CA
Patrick PerniceOakland, CA
Aris PopeSan Leandro, CA
Keith SchwartzSan Mateo, CA
Ron SiskeyGrover Beach, CA
David StaszkoSan Jose, CA
Jason StoneMartinez, CA
Neil SummersLos Altos, CA
Cory SynnestvedtNapa, CA
Justin TambuntingSan Ramon, CA
Andrew TempleBerkeley, CA
Andrew TiltonSan Mateo, CA
Bryant Williamsburlingame, CA
Logan WoodruffAsheville, NC
Senior Championship
Rick AndersonClearwater, FL
Jay GuerinFremont, CA
Jim WilliamsOrinda, CA
Paul Agriestiorinda, CA
Iain BarclayTracy, CA
Jutta Beymerangels camp, CA
Sunil BhallaFremont, CA
Barry BhangooOakland, CA
Scott CarelliMenlo Park, CA
Lyle CovinoBrisbane, CA
Gregg DavidsonRocklin, CA
Nigel HaroldFairfield, CA
Cary LapidusBerkeley, CA
Matt Michaelsthousand oaks, CA
James MurphySan Francisco, CA
Al RichardsonNewark, CA
Kevin SmithMartinez, CA
Robert VernonSan Francisco, CA
Timothy YagerSan Jose, CA
Korsen YuSanta Cruz, CA

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code: has partnered with HotelPlanner to negotiate special hotel rates and consolidate the best hotel rates available to the public for the tournament dates.

Find your hotel by using the links below.

HotelPlanner: Find your 2007 Bay Regional Championship tournament hotel
HotelPlanner: Find hotels for any location and date

Contact Information

Brandie Hammontree, Tournament Coordinator, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real #105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Get the Strackaline Book for Tilden Park Golf Course

StrackaLine's world renowned laser scanned greens guides have been helping golfers make more putts since 2007. With StrackaLine greens guides and yardage books, you can rely on the same data used by tour players and their caddies for the most precise green-reading.

Get 20% off StrackaLine by using the links below.

Strackaline: Tilden Park Golf Course
Strackaline: Search 10000+ Courses
Latest in, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Instagram X Facebook YouTube