Dixie Women's Amateur 2024 Invitational
December 12 - 15 2024
Coral Springs, FL


Tournament Overview

Dixie Women's Amateur 2024 Invitational
72-hole stroke invitational women's stroke play championship. Field consists of former Dixie Amateur Champions, and women from around the world invited by the Tournament Committee. (You may request an invitation at www.dixieamateur.com).

Tournament takes on extra importance as one of the last major international amateur events to be played before the Augusta National Women's Amateur (ANWA) determines their ranking-based exemption list. The field limit will be 108 players. Field is cut after 54 holes to the low 66 players and ties.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Women
Regions: Florida, Southeast


Eagle Trace Golf Club Eagle Trace Golf Club
1111 Eagle Trace Blvd
Coral Springs, FL  33071-7824
phone: (954) 753-7222
url: eagletrace.clublink.com

Tournament News

The latest results for this tournament are posted available via the link below.
Click here to view results.

In addition to the table results below, PDF versions of past results are available to view or download.

Showing results for

1FLAlexa PanoLake Worth, FL100069-73-72-69=283
2SwedenMichaela FinnSweden70074-67-73-70=284
3TXKenzie WrightMcKinney, TX50076-68-73-71=288
4Chinese TaipeiErica ChiangChinese Taipei50071-74-68-77=290
T5FinlandKerttu HiltunenFinland50071-76-69-75=291
T5ColombiaValery PlataColombia50073-73-71-74=291
T5CTKelly WhaleyFarmington, CT50068-76-71-76=291
8MexicoAndrea GomezMexico40074-71-72-75=292
T9CanadaCeleste DaoCanada40075-69-75-75=294
T9FLDana WilliamsBoca Raton, FL40076-70-72-76=294
T11FLMarisa MessanaPlantation, FL30073-73-71-80=297
T11TXKennedy PedigoFort Worth, TX30075-75-75-72=297
T11CanadaMichelle RuizCanada30071-70-75-81=297
T14INKari BellvilleGranger, IN30076-74-73-75=298
T14CAParis HilinskiLa Quinta, CA30076-73-77-72=298
T14FranceAlizee VidalFrance30076-77-67-78=298
17CanadaEllie SzerykCanada20072-73-76-78=299
T18FLJulia MatzatParkland, FL20070-77-76-77=300
T18GermanyCelina Rosa SattelkauGermany20079-72-74-75=300
T18FLMeiyi YanWindermere, FL20072-71-76-81=300
T21CTCatherine McEvoyRiverside, CT10071-76-73-81=301
T21FLRamya MeenakshisundaramJacksonville, FL10075-74-75-77=301
T21CanadaKelsey SearCanada10072-72-79-78=301
T21NetherlandsAnouk SohierNetherlands10078-71-73-79=301
T21OHAlexandra SwayneMaineville, OH10071-72-81-77=301
T21ChinaAnne YuChina10072-74-79-76=301
T27MexicoXimena GonzalezMexico10077-74-77-74=302
T27Puerto RicoYudika RodriguezPuerto Rico10071-77-72-82=302
T29FranceYvie ChauchepratFrance10077-79-75-72=303
T29CanadaSydney NaroCanada10079-71-77-76=303
T31KSJulia MisemerOverland Park, KS5075-76-79-74=304
T31FLRoanne TomlinsonLake Mary, FL5079-75-76-74=304
T33FranceAdela CernousekFrance5076-76-73-80=305
T33MDFaith ChoiFrederick, MD5070-85-73-77=305
T33FLJamie FreedmanMiami, FL5076-76-77-76=305
T33GermanyFiona LiddellGermany5075-75-77-78=305
T33FranceClemence MartinFrance5074-71-79-81=305
T33FLValeria Sofia PachecoHallandale Beach, FL5076-79-75-75=305
T39FranceGala DumezFrance5071-74-78-84=307
T39NCCourtney McKimRaleigh, NC5076-74-79-78=307
T39PALauren WallerCanonsburg, PA5078-72-79-78=307

The Dixie Amateur originated in 1924 and was played at the old Miami Country Club. Florida has always been a golf destination and the tournament always attracts a strong field of talented amateur players.

Early winners of the Dixie Amateur included: Frank Stafaci, Earl Christianson, Frank Perpich, Al Besselink, Bill Hyndman III and future Masters Champion Doug Ford. With the closing of the Miami Golf Club in 1953 the Dixie was discontinued until 1962.

The Dixie Amateur has been played continuously since 1962 at various courses in South Florida including: The Links at Key Biscayne and the Golf Club of Miami . During this time the tournament really began to attract the very best players in the United States and several players won before graduating to the PGA Tour. Champions include: Andy Bean, Bruce Fleisher, Lanny Wadkins, Nolan Henke, Len Mattice and Jesper Parnevik.

In 1990 the Dixie Amateur was moved to the Bonaventure Resort. During this time period the tournament was moved to December and held during the Christmas break. This move allowed a greater number of collegiate golfers to participate and the strength of our field grew substantially.

In 1997 a senior division was created for players 55 years and older. This increased exposure and attracted an even stronger field of senior golfers. Steve Earsley of Stuart, Florida won the inaugural event and repeated as Champion in 1998.

In 2002, the women's division was added and has consistently attracted the finest female amateurs in the world. The inaugural women's champion, Meaghan Francella, narrowly defeated Paula Creamer, now an LPGA superstar. The 2007 women's champion, Lexi Thompson, became the youngest winner of an LPGA tournament in 2011 at the age of 16.

The 2009 Dixie Amateur saw the addition of the first Senior Women’s Dixie Amateur Championship.

In 2011, ClubLink acquired the Dixie Amateur and put renewed emphasis on providing the best possible experience for all contestants. The women's, senior women's, and senior men's divisions are now played at a premier ClubLink property, Eagle Trace Golf Club.

In 2019, a Mid-Master division for players aged 40- 54 was added to the Senior tournament, allowing more players to experience the Dixie.


2023 Molly Brown Davidson
2022 Emma Schimpf
2021 Latanna Stone
2020 Brigitte Thibault
2019 Katherine Schuster
2018 Alexa Pano
2017 Yujeong Son
2016 Yujeong Son
2015 Lauren Stephenson
2014 Mathilda Cappeliez
2013 Isabelle Lendl
2013 Shannon Aubert
2012 Paula Reto
2011 Paula Reto
2010 Lindy Duncan
2009 Candace Schepperle
2008 Lexi Thompson
2007 Vicky Hurst
2006 Angela Park
2005 Ashley Hoagland
2004 Angela Park
2003 Meaghan Francella

No registration information is currently available for this tournament.

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code:

AmateurGolf.com has partnered with HotelPlanner to negotiate special hotel rates and consolidate the best hotel rates available to the public for the tournament dates.

Find your hotel by using the links below.

HotelPlanner: Find your Dixie Women's Amateur 2024 Invitational tournament hotel
HotelPlanner: Find hotels for any location and date

Contact Information

Rody Gomez, Tournament Director
3701 Oaks Clubhouse Drive
Pompano Beach, FL 33069
phone: 954-770-7138

Get the Strackaline Book for Eagle Trace Golf Club

StrackaLine's world renowned laser scanned greens guides have been helping golfers make more putts since 2007. With StrackaLine greens guides and yardage books, you can rely on the same data used by tour players and their caddies for the most precise green-reading.

Get 20% off StrackaLine by using the links below.

Strackaline: Eagle Trace Golf Club
Strackaline: Search 10000+ Courses
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Instagram X Facebook YouTube