Southwestern Women's Amateur 2024 Championship
June 12 - 15 2024
Scottsdale, AZ


Tournament Overview

Southwestern Women's Amateur 2024 Championship
72-hole stroke play championship for national- level female amateurs with a handicap index of 3.2 or better. After 36 holes, the field will be cut to the low 36 and ties. The SWGA Selection Committee will select players to compete based upon exemptions, playing resume and rankings.

The SWGA reserves the right to invite amateurs of national and international reputation, as well as other amateurs "of note", to enter into the tournament. Applicants are urged to submit their entries with golf resumes of accomplishment in major tournaments and other competitive record information.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Women
Regions: Southwest


Desert Mountain Golf Club Desert Mountain Golf Club
10333 E Rockaway Hills Dr
Scottsdale, AZ  85262-2901
phone: (480) 488-1362 or (800) 362-5827

Tournament News

The latest results for this tournament are posted available via the link below.
Click here to view results.

In addition to the table results below, PDF versions of past results are available to view or download.

Showing results for

1CASophie Zhang-MurphySaratoga, CA70069-69-68-68=274
2CACamille BoydYorba Linda, CA50073-66-68-68=275
3MOReagan ZibilskiSpringfield, MO40064-68-73-72=277
4AZAshley MenneSurprise, AZ40069-71-70-68=278
5JapanMinori NaganoJapan40070-69-71-69=279
T6CAMadelyn GamblePleasant Hill, CA30071-72-69-70=282
T6TXBentley CottonAustin, TX30067-69-73-73=282
T9CARyan FlynnTruckee, CA30071-66-70-76=283
T9ORNatalie YenWest Linn, OR30069-72-69-73=283
T6WAGrace LeeBellevue, WA30066-71-74-71=282
T11COLauren LehighLoveland, CO20075-71-70-68=284
T11Chinese TaipeiYu-Chu ChenChinese Taipei20075-67-71-71=284
13TXCalynne RosholtCedar Park, TX20068-75-75-69=287
T14NVMcKenzi HallLas Vegas, NV20076-67-72-73=288
T14KSJulia MisemerOverland Park, KS20075-72-68-73=288
T16CANicola KaminskiLos Gatos, CA10075-73-73-68=289
T16AZGrace SummerhaysScottsdale, AZ10075-74-72-68=289
T16TXEllie RothPlano, TX10068-71-76-74=289
T19SingaporeAloysa AtienzaSingapore10070-77-71-72=290
T19ChinaStefanie DengChina10071-72-74-73=290
21New ZealandDarae ChungNew Zealand5075-69-73-74=291
T22AZMattison FrickPeoria, AZ5076-72-74-70=292
T22CAKylee ChoiMurrieta, CA5074-73-71-74=292
T22AZKendall ToddGoodyear, AZ5075-70-71-76=292
25UTBerlin LongLehi, UT5075-71-75-73=294
26AZMadeleine LauxGoodyear, AZ5075-73-78-69=295
T27TXSwetha SathishRound Rock, TX5075-70-80-71=296
T27AZSydney SeigelPhoenix, AZ5076-74-70-76=296
T27AZKylee LoeweScottsdale, AZ5076-72-72-76=296
T30TXMaKayla TyrrellSouthlake, TX5073-74-74-76=297
T30OKJenni RollerJenks, OK5072-71-74-80=297

First played in 1915, the Southwestern Amateur has been played at a variety of sites throughout Arizona, California, Texas, Nevada and New Mexico on annual basis with the exception of a three- year hiatus from 1943-45 because of World War II. On four occasions the event has been played in Mexico.

Originally founded as a regional match play invitational tournament for private golf course members to compete against the nation’s best amateur players, the Southwestern Amateur has developed a stellar reputation as a high-quality competition for the nation’s top players. The tournament was changed to a stroke play event in 1966 to meet the growing demands of the tournament and the increased popularity of the game created during the Palmer-Nicklaus era.

The Southwestern Amateur has a long and distinguished list of previous champions that have gone on to great success on the PGA Tour and Champions Tour.

In 2021, “after careful consideration of changes in the game, and the recognition of the increasing impact that women are having on the game”, the tournament adds a women's championship to this historic event.


2023 Sophie Zhang-Murphy
2022 Camille Boyd
2021 Ching-Tzu Chen

You must be logged in with an active membership to register for this event.

Login or Signup to get started.


$395Includes up to four championship rounds with cart, one practice round with cart, breakfast and lunch each tournament day, and player gift

Leigh ChienIrvine, CA
Tillie ClaggettSpring, TX
Makenzie CooperLitchfield Pk, AZ
Bentley CottonAustin, TX
Ryan FlynnTruckee, CA
Ina KimRhinebeck, NY
Irene KimWoodstock, MD
Grace LeeBellevue, WA
Sophia LuRancho Palos Verdes, CA
Calynne RosholtScottsdale, AZ
Taylor WilczekAnthem, AZ
Reagan ZibilskiSpringfield, MO

Welcome to the Southwestern Women's Amateur 2024 Championship online registration system, powered by Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the tournament website to request an invitation.

Access Code: has partnered with HotelPlanner to negotiate special hotel rates and consolidate the best hotel rates available to the public for the tournament dates.

Find your hotel by using the links below.

HotelPlanner: Find your Southwestern Women's Amateur 2024 Championship tournament hotel
HotelPlanner: Find hotels for any location and date

Contact Information

John Ranslem, Executive Director
P.O. Box 842124
Houston, TX 77284
Latest in, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Instagram X Facebook YouTube