AmateurGolf.com 2023 Christmas Classic presented by Callaway Golf
December 02 - 03 2023
Monterey, CA


Tournament Overview


The Christmas Classic was founded by 2-time California State Amateur Champion Casey Boyns over 20 years ago and it always attracts a great field. This is our most popular event, and year in and year out it sells out. Field limited to 104 players; Championship, Senior, and Net divisions.

Your entry fee includes two rounds of golf (cart at players expense), $4500 in Callaway Golf certificate prizes, $20 lunch certificate, and a great weekend at one of the Monterey Peninsula's wonderful classic courses, "Old" Del Monte.


For players aged 16 and over who have a USGA or equivalent index of less than 5.5

For players age 50 and over (as of the tournament date) with a handicap index of less than 8.0. Note: Must be 55 and over for NCGA Senior Points.

For players 16 and over with handicap between 5.5 and 18.0.

MID-AM (subdivision of Championship)
For players age 25-49. Compete alongside the younger players in the Championship Division, (same tees, same prize opportunities) and if there are at least six Mid-Ams, a separate prize and trophy will be awarded.

SUPER SENIORS (subdivision of Senior)
For players age 65+. Compete alongside the younger senior players in the Senior Division, (same tees, same prize opportunities) and if there are at least six players 65 or over, a separate prize and trophy will be awarded for low super senior.

WOMEN (subdivision of Championship)
Will play in the Championship Division but from a shorter tee; if there are at least six women in the field, a separate prize and trophy will be awarded. Net players will play in the Net Division but from a shorter tee.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men, Men Senior, Women
Regions: Northern California, Southern California


Del Monte Golf Course Del Monte Golf Course
1300 Sylvan Rd
Monterey, CA  93940-4944
phone: 831-373-2700 or 800-654-9300
url: www.pebblebeach.com

Tournament News

The latest results for this tournament are posted available via the link below.
Click here to view results.

In addition to the table results below, PDF versions of past results are available to view or download.

Showing results for

1CAWeston PayneMenlo Park, CA10071-66=137
2CAJoshua WangPalo Alto, CA6565-73=138
3CAAustin WangDanville, CA3073-68=141
T4CAReid BuzbySan Francisco, CA3070-72=142
T4CAHartej GrewalPleasanton, CA3068-74=142
6CAMatthew LinOrinda, CA1568-75=143
7IsraelItai CohenIsrael1576-69=145
8CASam HigakiSan Mateo, CA1575-71=146
T9CABenjamin WangSan Ramon, CA1579-68=147
T9CAJoshua YeaterMonterey, CA1575-72=147


2023 Weston Payne
2022 Nathan Jetton
2021 Scott Raber
2020 Joshua Lim
2019 Ryan Grauman
2018 Chase Sienkiewicz
2017 Pavan Sagoo
2016 Ashkaan Hakim
2015 Ben Doyle
2014 Tanner Hughes
2013 Daniel Connolly
2012 Matt Hansen/Cory McElyea
2011 Jeffrey Hamm
2010 Joel Stalter
2009 Brandon Hagy
2008 Reid Scarff
2007 Casey Boyns
2006 David Leuterio
2005 David Nelson
2004 Andrew Streatfield
2003 Marc Lawless
2002 David Nelson

2023 Terry Foreman
2022 Casey Boyns
2021 Michael Staskus
2020 Todd Barsotti
2019 Glenn Andrade
2018 Glenn Andrade
2017 Glenn Andrade
2016 David Nelson
2015 Charles Richesin
2014 Casey Boyns
2013 Mark Miller
2012 Pierre LaMothe
2011 Jim Knoll
2010 Steve Donnelly
2009 Charles Richesin
2008 Herb Jensen
2007 Jay Guerin
2006 Charles Richesin
2005 Herb Jensen
2004 Earl Stewart
2003 Al Sharpe
2002 Bob Olds

2023 Sherri Suto
2022 Tom Natividad
2021 Kristen Lee
2020 Marc Sanders
2019 John Scott Senz
2018 Matt Brody
2017 Charles Balisha
2016 Lyle Covino
2015 Chris Ladd
2014 Charles Balisha
2013 Marc Sanders
2012 Sathvik Krishnamurthy/Austin Steele
2011 Vincent Steele
2010 John Borrelli
2009 Dan Gray
2008 Korsen Yu
2007 Vincent Steele
2006 Dan Gray
2005 Todd Knapp
2004 Fred Wellenkamp
2003 Randy Ehlers
2002 Randy Ehlers

Jackson BlakemoreRoseville, CA
Kristian BressumRanders NV, Denmark
Mason BrowningSan Mateo, CA
Mikey BurklandAlamo, CA
Reid BuzbySan Francisco, CA
Maximo (Max) CaliSan Jose, CA
Max CannyBerkeley, CA
Michael CarrilloChualar, CA
Isaac ChangHayward, CA
Itai CohenSan Jose, CA
Jonathan CurranScottsdale, AZ
Stephen DopkinsClairemont, CA
Darren ElbertTracy, CA
Sean EtowAptos, CA
AJ FitzgeraldSalinas, CA
Chris GoinAlameda, CA
Benjamin GouldCarlsbad, CA
Hartej GrewalPleasanton, CA
Arnold HeFremont, CA
Sam HigakiSan Mateo, CA
Mitchell HoeyAlamo, CA
Nate JetterPleasanton, CA
Daren JohnsonLas Vegas, NV
Nicola KaminskiLos Gatos, CA
Cameron KeithAlamo, CA
Colin KeithAlamo, CA
Avery LazarskiLas Vegas, NV
Nicholas LeEl Dorado Hills, CA
Joshua LimSan Francisco, CA
Matthew LinOrinda, CA
Mason MancasolaGranite Bay, CA
Taiki MatsuyaCampbell, CA
Andrew McCormackBakersfield, CA
John McGinleyMarina, CA
Zack MissigmanGoodyear, AZ
Manlio MorenoCaruthers, CA
Alexander PangelinanFremont, CA
Joseph PardiniCarmichael, CA
Weston PayneBerkeley, CA
Adam PetrocelliPacific Grove, CA
Josiah SchuylerCarmichael, CA
Ishdeep SodhiFolsom, CA
Silas StannardTollhouse, CA
Neil SummersLos Altos, CA
Wa Yeung TongCosta Mesa, CA
Ian VodopichDanville, CA
Austin WangDanville, CA
Benjamin WangSan Ramon, CA
Emma WangPalo Alto, CA
Joshua WangPalo Alto, CA
Matthew WatkinsNovato, CA
James WilliamsMartinez, CA
Nick WooNovato, CA
Joshua YeaterMarina, CA
Brian YuPalo Alto, CA
Senior Championship
Scott BairdAlameda, CA
Jeff BellCarmel Valley, CA
Andrew DalhamerDel Rey Oaks, CA
Thomas DeLappeValley Springs, CA
Steve DonnellySalinas, CA
Brady DonoghueFolsom, CA
Sal FeliceHollister, CA
Terry ForemanBrentwood, CA
Jeff GilchristRocklin, CA
Bill HarperMilpitas, CA
Russell HumphreyLodi, CA
Ray KongSan Jose, CA
Bob LeDouxAnderson, CA
Gary ManierySacramento, CA
Chris MillerBrentwood, CA
Bill MorrisMadera, CA
David NelsonLittleton, CO
Steve NicholsEast Lansing, MI
Daniel O'ConnorSan Francisco, CA
Todd PalmaerCarmel by the Sea, CA
Greg ParryCarmichael, CA
Gomer PiearcyAptos, CA
Frank PieperCarmel, CA
Vince PricePortland, OR
Tony RalphSunnyvale, CA
Richard RamsaySanta Rosa, CA
Rex ReeseLas Vegas, NV
George RenzAromas, CA
Bill RichDurham, CA
Charles RichesinLodi, CA
Steve SchroederMonterey, CA
James SewellCameron Park, CA
Clifford SmithDayton, NV
Barry SoicherMill Valley, CA
Kevin VelliganPebble Beach , CA
Gary WardLos Angeles, CA
Jeff WeissRoseville, CA
Michael WishartHillsborough, CA
Dan YoungRedwood City, CA
Frank AngeloMoraga, CA
Charles BalishaTurlock, CA
Matt BrodyDallas, TX
Tyler Casaclangsan jose, CA
Ken HeinlyMorgan hill, CA
Chris LaddSanta Rosa, CA
Marc SandersTurlock, CA
Barry SkolnickChatsworth, CA
Sherri SutoSan Francisco, CA

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code:

AmateurGolf.com has partnered with HotelPlanner to negotiate special hotel rates and consolidate the best hotel rates available to the public for the tournament dates.

Find your hotel by using the links below.

HotelPlanner: Find your AmateurGolf.com 2023 Christmas Classic presented by Callaway Golf tournament hotel
HotelPlanner: Find hotels for any location and date

Contact Information

Brandie Hammontree, Tournament Coordinator
AmateurGolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real #105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Get the Strackaline Book for Del Monte Golf Course

StrackaLine's world renowned laser scanned greens guides have been helping golfers make more putts since 2007. With StrackaLine greens guides and yardage books, you can rely on the same data used by tour players and their caddies for the most precise green-reading.

Get 20% off StrackaLine by using the links below.

Strackaline: Del Monte Golf Course
Strackaline: Search 10000+ Courses
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Instagram X Facebook YouTube