Mississippi Amateur: Wilson wins
SAUCIER, Miss. (June 9, 2013) -- The final round of the 2013 State Amateur Championship finished up right as weather conditions worsened. After facing a 20 minute delay first thing this morning, the skies cleared for the majority of the round until the last hour of the tournament.

This made it a bit difficult, but the golfers pressed on and still posted some great scores. Steve Wilson of Ocean Springs took home the title with his round of 73 today to total him out at 279 for the week.

Eddie Brescher of Canton, our winner of the Mike McGee first day low round trophy ended up in second place after shooting a 73 today. J

osh Lampley placed third with his score of one under par 71 today. Our low rounds of today went to Joel Myrick, Brett Parker and Tim McCabe, Jr for shooting 69s. The top 25 players will automatically qualify for next year's State Am due to their performance this year.

View results for Mississippi State Amateur Golf Championship

ABOUT THE Mississippi State Amateur

Must be a resident of the state of Mississippi.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube