Kansas Four-Ball: College duo of Bryan/Gilbert win
06 Jun 2013
see also: Kansas Four-Ball Championship, Eagle Bend Golf Course

LAWRENCE, Kan. (June 6, 2013) -- Southwestern College teammates Seth Bryan and Shane Gilbert won the 25th Kansas Four-Ball Championship on Thursday at Alvamar Golf Course in Lawrence. Bryan and Gilbert, the seven seed in match play, defeated SMU golfer Harry Higgs and UMKC golfer Park Ulrich, 2 and 1, to win the championship. Higgs and Ulrich were the two seed in the 16-team match play bracket. In the Masters Division, the Manhattan team of Tj Vilkanskas and Zac Burton claimed their first KGA championship title. Burton and Vilkanskas bested the Emporia team of Chad Buchholz and Dave Watts by a 3 and 2 margin. Congratulations to both our champions and to all of the competitors that participated in the Kansas Four-Ball Championship! A special thanks to the staff at Alvamar Golf Course for hosting the week long championship. Click here for more information on the Kansas Four-Ball Championship!

ABOUT THE Kansas Four-Ball

Must be a member of the Kansas Golf Association. 36 holes of four-ball stroke play (gross scoring only) with two divisions: Open (players of any age) and Masters (both players age 30+). Champion to be determined in each division.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube