Wisconsin Best-Ball: Jacobsens win it
FOND DU LAC, Wisc. (June 2, 2013) -- Paul and Rob Jacobsen of Racine Country Club defeated Kenny Rucker of Hawks Landing Golf Club and Andrew Cobb of Maple Bluff Country Club, 4&2, to win the 2013 WSGA Bestball (Four-Ball) Championship sponsored by adidas Golf at Rolling Meadows Golf Course in Fond du Lac. This is the second WSGA Bestball (Four-Ball) Championship victory for the Jacobsen brothers. Paul won the event in 2010 with Greg Romano, and Rob won the event the following year with John Gullberg.

The Jacobsons fell behind early, losing the first to holes of the match, but took the lead after winning the next three holes. The team would not lose a hole the rest of the match, closing it out with a chip in birdie on the par 4 16th hole.

The Wisconsin State Golf Association would like to thank the Rolling Meadows Golf Course and South Hills Golf & Country Club, which served as the secondary qualifying course, for their tremendous hospitality throughout the championship.

View results for Wisconsin Best-Ball Golf Championship

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube