Corby Segal wins Kelly Cup at Lakeside
BURBANK, Calif. (April 29, 2013) -- Corby Segal won with ease at the 2013 Kelly Cup at Lakeside Golf Club.

The California amateur golf fixture prevailed by six shots in the championship flight.

Brad Wilder was third while Tim Hogarth, a seven-time winner at this event, finished tied for third 10 shots back.

Other flight winners included Dan Pouliot (Senior), Brian Woolf, Greg Sabella, David Babros, Dennis Rice, Michael Lebbin, Jim Ryan, Bob Champion, Mike Dinardo and Bill Perry.

Results For Kelly Cup Invitational Golf Tournament
1CACorby SegalSanta Clarita, CA180217
2KYBrad WilderFort Wright, KY120217
T3CATim HogarthNorthridge, CA60221
T3CADan SullivanPasadena, CA60221
T5CABrian WoolfGranada Hills, CA60223

View full results for Kelly Cup Invitational Golf Tournament

ABOUT THE Kelly Cup Invitational

Kelly Cup Logo

Invitational tournament contested in honor of Lakeside Golf Club's finest amateur golfer, Roger Kelly, who was at the top of California amateur golf in the 1930's.

The tournament is flighted by handicap, although every player is eligible to win the overall competition. There is also a senior flight for ages 55 and older. Prizes are awarded in each flight, with all first-place ties broken by sudden-death playoff. The top 15 players after 36 holes advance to the final day of stroke play to determine the Kelly Cup Champion. Tim Hogarth has captured the title an amazing 9 times.

Host course Lakeside Golf Club is one of Southern California's finest with a long history of competitive golf. Celebrity contestants have included Bing Crosby (who was a club champ) and more recently Justin Timberlake.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube