Berkhamsted Trophy: Singh-Brar wins 3-way playoff
BERKHAMSTED, England (April 7, 2013) -- Jack Singh-Brar of Brokenhurst Manor prevailed over Gary Oliver and Luke Johnson in a three-way playoff to win the 2013 Barkhamsted Trophy.

Singh-Brar was tied for the lead after Round 1 with an opening 69. He shot 71 in the final round to keep pace with Oliver (72-68) and Johnson (71-69).

Alex Dixon and Josh Loughrey were tied for fourth.

Past winners of the 36-hole stroke-play event include Luke Donald (1996) and Tom Lewis (2010).

ABOUT THE The Berkhamsted Trophy

72 Hole Men’s Scratch Stroke Play Compe􏰀􏰀on open to male amateur golfers and played in accordance with the Rules of Golf and Club Local Rules. In the event of a 􏰀e, the Compe􏰀􏰀on shall be decided by "sudden death" stroke- play play off, commencing at the 1st hole. The first player to win a hole prize will be shared. outright shall be declared the winner. If poor light prevents a play-off, the Other prizes will be adjusted accordingly.

Limited to first 62 players with handicap one or less.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube