PALM SPRINGS, Calif. (Dec. 2, 2012) -- The 2012 SCGA Desert Team Classic concluded Sunday on the North Course at the Indian Canyons Golf Resort. The team of Fred Dear, Jay Horton, Alan Oleson* and Maxie Perdue* shot a team two-day total of 241 to captured the tournament by three strokes. There was a card-off for second and third places, as two teams finished at the total of 240. The team of Talbot Almquist, Joel Almquist, David Barra and Kurt Nelson placed second while the team of Mark Baiz, Michael Maxwell, John Molina and Dutch Ryke came in third.

Merged from the former PLGA Ken Smith Classic and the SCGA Desert Team Championship, the SCGA Desert Team Classic is a net stableford competition in which the low three out of four scores are taken per team on each hole. Both the North and South courses were used for the championship.

View results for Southern California Stableford Team Classic

ABOUT THE Southern California Stableford Team

This event is a combination of the former SCGA Desert Team Championship and SCGA “Ken Smith” Desert Classic

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube