Dunes Medal: Watt, Lee victorious
30 Nov 2012
by AmateurGolf.com Staff

see also: The Dunes Golf Club

VICTORIA, Australia (Nov. 30, 2012) -- Brady Watt stormed from behind in the final round to win the 2012 Dunes Medal by four shots at The Dunes Golf Links.

Watt was in the mix after Rounds 1 and 2, but trailed leader Tom Bond by three shots. His third-round 66 and final-round 71 kept him at the top of the leaderboard for a 73-67-66-71--277 victory.

Watt was four shots ahead of Tom Power-Horan, who fired rounds of 69-74-68-70-281.

Geoff Drakeford was third at 72-71-70-69--282.

In the women's division, Su-Hyun Oh upended midway leader Min Jee Lee by three shots. Oh fired shot rounds of 71-71-69-66--277 while Lee ended the event 70-72-71-67--280.

Dottie Ardina was third at 77-65-76-75--293.

The Dunes Medal is an Open Amateur event played over 72 Holes on The Dunes Golf Links championship course.

Rounds 1 and 2 were played on Tuesday and Wednesday followed by a cut with the Top 40 players plus ties playing the final two rounds on Thursday and Friday along with all members of The National Squad.

Results For The Dunes Medal Golf Tournament
Place  PtsScores
1AustraliaBrady WattAustralia30073-67-66-71=277
2AustraliaThomas Power HoranAustralia20069-74-68-70=281
T3AustraliaGeoffrey DrakefordAustralia10072-71-70-69=282
T3AustraliaJake StirlingAustralia10072-68-70-72=282
T5AustraliaBen EcclesAustralia10070-73-70-70=283

View full results for The Dunes Medal Golf Tournament

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011