Elliot/McCoy win Trans-Miss Four Ball
BANDON, Ore. (Oct. 18, 2012) -- Gene Elliot and Mike McCoy held on to their share of the lead to win the 2012 Trans-Mississippi Four-Ball Championship at Bandon Dunes.

The winners were tied for the lead after Round 2 with Greg Cole and Dennis Dachtler, but fired a final-round 66 at Old MacDonald to jump ahead win by three shots over their co-leaders, who shot 69.

Randy Haag and Mark Mance made a final-round surge with a 66 to finish alone in third place while Andrew and James Lawson tied for fourth place alongside the teams of Mark Elliot and Thomas Rainbolt and Tom Krystyn and Al Martin.

ABOUT THE Trans-Miss Four-Ball

One of three annual championships hosted each year by the historic Trans-Mississippi Golf Association. Each player must be a member of a Trans-Mississippi member club, but not necessarily the same club. Players who do not belong to a Trans-Miss member club can speak to their club's manager or board of directors to encourage them to join (dues are very reasonable and support the Trans-Miss Turf Scholarship Fund). Alternatively, entrants may make a contribution in lieu of club membership to the Turf Scholarship Fund.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube