amateurgolf.com announces Dixie Amateur site redesign
CARLSBAD, Calif. (July 16, 2012) -- Amateurgolf.com and the Dixie Amateur Championship announce the release of a redesigned website dedicated to the prestigious South Florida amateur event.

Redesigned by amateurgolf.com's Web Development team, the website (http://dixieamateur.com) provides a fresh and user-friendly portal for players, fans and media to access important information surrounding the Men's, Women's and Senior tournaments.

Registration is also open for all divisions. Qualified players interested in playing in one of the three Dixie Amateur divisions may request an invitation on the redesigned website.

The Dixie Amateur Senior Division tournament will be played Dec. 13-15 with the Men's Division playing Dec. 17-21. The Women's Division event will be played Dec. 30-Jan. 2, 2013.

The Dixie Amateur has been played continuously since 1962 at various courses in South Florida including The Links at Key Biscayne and the Golf Club of Miami. The tournament annually attracts the top amateur golfers and past champions include Andy Bean, Bruce Fleisher, Lanny Wadkins, Nolan Henke, Len Mattice, Jesper Parnevik, Brandt Snedeker and Peter Uihlein

In 2011, ClubLink acquired the Dixie Amateur and put renewed emphasis on providing the best possible experience for all contestants. The women's, senior women's, and senior men's divisions were played at Heron Bay Golf Club. The men's championship was contested at Heron Bay Golf Club and Woodlands Country Club, both of which are ClubLink properties.

Amateurgolf.com is the premier destination on the web for serious amateur golfers, providing the web's most comprehensive listing of amateur events and the Golfweek/amateurgolf.com Amateur Rankings in addition to news, blogs, equipment reviews and course reviews.

ABOUT THE Dixie Amateur

Open to former Dixie Amateur champions, tournament committee invitees and qualifiers of major amateur championships. Traditionally strong field due to college break, the Dixie has a past- champions list that includes many PGA Tour players as well as top-ranked amateurs like Peter Uihlein (2010 champion).

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube