Bhakta wins Horseshoe Bay Invitational
20 May 2012
by AmateurGolf.com Staff

see also: Horseshoe Bay Resort - Ram Rock Course

HORSESHOE BAY, Texas (May 20, 2012) -- First round co-leader Manny Bhakta carded a 75 today to finish in a tie with Drew Bell (74- 71--145) and then prevailed in a one-hole- playoff for the Horseshoe Bay Invitational title.

Brian Noonan (75-71--146) shared third place with Nicholas Cristea (70-76--146).

In the Senior Division, Aaron Billings posted rounds of 72-72--144 to win by two strokes over Wayne Smith who signed for 72-74--146.

Gordon Butler was alone in third place with rounds of 74-76--150.

Results For Horseshoe Bay Invitational Golf Tournament
Place  PtsScores
T1TXDrew BellAustin, TX6074-71--145
T1TXManny BhaktaBurnet, TX6070-75--145
T3TXBrian NoonanAustin, TX1575-71--146
T3TXNick CristeaCypress, TX1570-76--146
T5SCRalph ShawColumbia, SC1575-72--147

View full results for Horseshoe Bay Invitational Golf Tournament

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011