Doug Lacrosse charges to victory at the Gasparilla Invitational
Doug Lacrosse<br>
Doug Lacrosse
St. Petersurg, Fla. (Feb. 26, 2012) -- Doug Lacrosse (214) came from behind to win the 2012 Gaparilla Invitational by two strokes over Jack Hall, Randy Lewis and Paul Royak, all with three round totals of 217.

Joe Alfieri post a total of 217 to place solo fourth.

Kim Schwenke and Mike Damon finished fifth at 218, and Schwenke simultaneously won the Senior Division.

LaCrosse is no stranger to the winners circle. He is a three-time Flordia player of the year and after regaining his amateur status in 1989 he qualified for eight U.S. Amateurs and seven U.S. Mid-Am's.

After turning 50 in the early 2000's he took a crack a the Champions Tour, missing fully exempt status by a single stroke more than once.

He is now reinstated as an amateur once again and judging by his performance in the Gasparilla, he looks to be very competitive.

View results for Gasparilla Invitational Golf Tournament

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube