Australian Men's Foursomes: Bourke, Drakeford win
14 Feb 2012
see also: Australian Men's Foursomes, Federal Golf Club


MELBOURNE, VICTORIA, Australia (Feb. 14, 2012) -- Victorian pair Rory Bourke and Geoff Drakeford finished with rounds of 72 (E) and 68 (-4) to win the Australian Men’s Foursomes Championship at Riversdale Golf Club in Melbourne.

In fine conditions, the pair made their move in the afternoon to win by three shots from Aaron Wilkin (QLD) and Jarrod Freeman (NSW) and NSW pair Matt Stieger and Brett Drewitt at 1 under par in a tie for second place.

Bourke was a late addition to the field replacing fellow Victorian Nathan Holman who withdrew with shoulder soreness last night.

Jake Higginbottom (NSW) and Cameron Smith (Qld) finished in fourth place at 2-over par.

Daniel Nisbet (Qld) and Anthony Houston (Vic) finished in fifth place at 3-over par.

On Thursday players will compete in the first round of the Men’s Riversdale Cup which concludes on Sunday.

The Australian Women’s Foursomes Championship will be held on Tuesday 21 February ahead of the Women’s Riversdale Cup.

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube