Callaway Pebble Beach Invitational tees off Thursday

PEBBLE BEACH, Calif. (Nov. 16, 2011) -- D.A. Points, Scott Stallings, Harrison Frazar and Bryce Molder, all winners on the PGA Tour this year, will join defending champion John Mallinger when the 40th edition of the Callaway Golf Pebble Beach Invitational tees off Thursday.

The 72-hole tournament, the only head-to-head competition featuring PGA, LPGA, Champions and Nationwide Tour professionals, will be played at Pebble Beach, Spyglass Hill and Del Monte.

A field of 83 pros, each playing with three amateur partners, will play simultaneously on the three courses for the first three rounds.

The low 40 pro scores and ties, and the 10 amateur teams and ties will advance to Sunday's final round at Pebble Beach.

Olin Browne, the reigning U.S. Senior Open Champion, Russ Cochran, the 2011 British Senior Open Championship winner, and two-time LPGA winner Katherine Hull are in the field.

Former Pebble Beach Invitational winners Rocco Mediate (1999), Mark Brooks (1992, 2002 and 2009) and Kevin Sutherland (2000) also are entered.

Click here to read the complete article >>
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube