Simsby wins amateurgolf.com 2011 San Diego County

FALLBROOK, CALIF (Aug. 8, 2011) -- Trevor Simsby won the amateurgolf.com 2011 San Diego County Amateur in a two hole playoff over San Diego State Junior and Fallbrook resident Colin Featherstone.

After both players signed for two day totals of 5-under-par 139, they headed to picturesque par-3 18th hole for sudden death. Both players made pars and the playoff was extended to the par-4 first hole where Simsby prevailed with a par.

Paul Rice of Redlands fired rounds of 71-72--143 to finish in solo third place while Nico Garcia of La Quinta shot 72-73--145 to place fourth.

In the Senior division, Cyrus Whitney took a break from the triple digit heat of Oro Valley, Arizona and posted an impressive winning total of 70-73--143.

Local Fallbrook player Mike Cobb was second with rounds of 74-77--151 while Jim Seymour from Bakersfield was third with 75-77--152.

In the Net division Jordan Dresner backed up an impressive 68 with a 74 for a 143 total and the win.

Munish Agrawal from Ladera Ranch was second with steady rounds of 72-71--143 and Bob "the Canman" Landsdowne of Coronado recovered nicely from a first round stumble to post 80-68--148 for third place.

View results for AmateurGolf.com 2015 San Diego Amateur II presented by Callaway Golf

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011