ORMOND BEACH, Fla. (July 10, 2011) -- Mitsuki Katahira, of Daytona Beach, shot 71-70-71, 212 to win the 17th Florida Women’s State Golf Association Stroke Play Championship at Oceanside Country Club, Ormond Beach. Mitsuki led the championship from the start shooting a 1-under par 71 in the first round and a 2-under par 70 in the second round. In the final round Katahira shot a 70 to secure the title over Meghan Stasi of Oakland Park 75-70-70, 215. This is back to back wins for Katahira. She also captured the 2010 Stroke Play Championship at Old Marsh Golf Club.

Flight two finished with a win from Mary Jane Hiestand of Naples who shot a 3 round total of 226. The third flight was won by Mallory Viera of Howey-in-the-Hills with a 3 day total of 236. Flight four finished with a three way tie for first between Tatiana Gammicchia of University Park, Heather Proctor of Silver Springs and Tama Caldabaugh of Ponte Vedra Beach. The trio finished the 3 rounds with a 3 day total of 246. The winner of the fifth flight was Brianna LaFoca of Windermere who finished with a 259.

In the Field Division Flight one, 1st gross winner was Kathi Lundstrom of Sewalls Point who shot a 3 round total of 225 and winning 1st net in their flight was Sandi St. Onge with a 215. Flight two 1st gross winner was Mary Lou Edwards of Palm Harbor who shot a three day total of 246. Winning 1st net was Shauna Federico of Wellington and Kay Waltman of Miami both shooting a 3 day total of 227.

View results for Florida Women's Stroke Play Golf Championship

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube