Primivera/Seiffert win FSGA Four Ball

ORLANDO, Florida (July 10, 2011) -- The team of Zachary Primavera and Chase Seiffert fired a final round 62 to win the 62nd Florida State Four-Ball Championship at the Ritz-Carlton Golf Club in Orlando on July 9-10.

Primavera, of Lynn Haven, and Seiffert, of Panama City, posted a winning tournament total of 16-under par 128.

After a first round of six-under par 66, the duo trailed the first round leaders by one stroke heading into the final round. In the final round the duo caught fire with an impressive 10-under par 62, to win the Championship by three strokes.

This is the first State Championship for Primavera and Seiffert. The pair from Orlando, Chase and Jeff Sargent, and the team comprised of past State Champions, Steve Carter, of Jacksonville, and Jon Veneziano, of Mount Dora, finished tied for second place with a tournament total of 13-under par 131.

The Defending Champions from Vero Beach, Bobby Bird and Chuck Gould, finished tied for sixth place with a tournament total of 9-under par 135. From June 12-29, the Florida State Golf Association conducted seven qualifying tournaments for amateur golfers trying to advance to the Championship at the Ritz-Carlton Golf Club. In four-ball stroke play, two competitors play as partners, each playing his own ball. The lower score of the partners is the score for the hole.

ABOUT THE Florida Four-Ball

Since 1963, teams of two play in the Four-Ball Championship of 36 holes of stroke play. Non exempt teams must first qualify at one of nine sites across the state. Entrants must both be members of the FSGA.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube