Nebraska (NGA) Four-Ball Championship
28 Aug 2005
see also: Nebraska Four-Ball Championship, The Players Club


LINCOLN, NE (August 28, 2005) -- John Sajevic of Fremont and Knox Jones of Lincoln captured the 2005 Nebraska Four-Ball Championship Sunday at Lincoln's Firethorn Golf Club.

After finishing regulation play tied with Lincoln's Spencer Hilsabeck and Mark Iveland at nine-under-par, Jones birdied the first playoff hole to secure the victory.

Three teams finished one stroke back at eight-under-par, Michael Peterson and Neal Roehrs, David Easley and Joel Wisdom and Aaron Sundberg and Michael Breetzke.

Defending champions Mark Nevrivy and Pat Duffy of Omaha captured the director's division title by finishing at six-under-par for the championship.

Champions Jones and Sajevic captured the inaugural Four-Ball Championship in 2002 and have finished runner-up the last two years.

For complete results, click on the tournament link above (amateurgolf.com premium membership requested).

ABOUT THE Nebraska Four-Ball

Entrants must be amateur golfers who are residents of Nebraska and members of the Nebraska Golf Association (NGA). Format is 36-holes of four-ball stroke play.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube