Arkansas Stroke Play: Nichols holds on to win

ROGERS, Ark. (June 12, 2011) -- Joey Nichols of Little Rock held on to win the 97th Arkansas Stroke Play by two strokes. Coming into the final round Nichols held a six stroke lead with opening rounds of 69 and 67. His final round 79 was just enough to stay ahead of defending champion Austin Cook of Jonesboro. Cook finished tied for second at 217 along with Chris Pledger and Nichlaus Benton.

The Mid-Senior flight winner was Tracy Harris of Little Rock with a three round total of 224. Harris finished three strokes ahead of Al Smith who shot 227.

ABOUT THE Arkansas State Amateur

Must be an ASGA member. 54-hole stroke play championship with open, mid-senior (40+), senior and super senior divisions.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube