Santa Barbara City Amateur: Perez Repeats
30 May 2011
by AmateurGolf.com Staff

see also: Santa Barbara Golf Club


SANTA BARBARA, CALIF. (May 30, 2011) -- Andrew Perez fires a three-day total of 205 (-5) that included a final round 67 (-3) to capture the 2011 Santa Barbara City Amateur. This is the second consecutive year that Perez has won this championship amid a very strong field.

Alan Geiberger finished in second place with scores of 68-66-71--205 and Kevin Marsh, champion in 2005 and winner of the 2010 Stocker Cup and the 2010 Carlton Woods Invitational, finished in third with scores of 68-69-70--207.

Kevin Ruby shot 67-71-72--210 to finish joint fourth with Paul Misko who carded 71-70-69--210

Results For Santa Barbara City Championship
Place  PtsScores
1CAAndrew PerezOxnard, CA7562-71-67--200
2CAAllen GeibergerPalm Desert, CA5068-66-71--205
3NVKevin MarshHenderson, NV2568-69-70--207
T4CAKevin RubyCA2567-71-72--210
T4CAPaul MiskoThousand Oaks, CA2571-70-69--210

View full results for Santa Barbara City Championship

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube