Welsh Amateur Stroke Play Championship: Wright wins it

MONMOUTHSHIRE, WALES (May 22, 2011) -- Darren Wright of Rowlands Castle won the Welsh Amateur Stroke Play Championship in clinical fashion. He never shot over par for the championship and claimed the trophy with scores of 71-72-70-71--284 (4-under). Ben Stow of Rushmore finished second with scores of 72-75-70-71--288 (even).

Ben Louhgrey of Wrag Bard wound up in third place with a total of 70-74-70-76--290 (2-over par).

Results For Welsh Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship
1EnglandDarren WrightEngland70071-72-70-71
2EnglandBen StowEngland50072-75-70-71
3South AfricaTayman ErasmusSouth Africa40070-74-70-76
T4EnglandTyrrell HattonEngland40074-74-72-71
T4WalesRhys EnochWales40075-70-69-77

View full results for Welsh Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship

ABOUT THE Welsh Amateur Stroke Play

The Welsh Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship is open to Male Amateur Golfers of all Nationalities. 72-hole stroke play championship.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube