Stieger wins Tasmanian Open
27 Feb 2011
see also: Royal Hobart Golf Club, Matthew Stieger Rankings


HOBART, TASMANIA, AUSTRALIA (Feb.7, 2011) -- NSW amateur Matt Stieger won the Tote Tasmanian Open championship by seven strokes at Kingston Beach Golf Club on Sunday.

Stieger shot rounds of 65, 67, 69 and 70 to defeated a class field with a 72-hole total of 271 (-13).

Brett Drewitt, a friend of Steiger's, finished in second place at 6-under following his final round 74.

Daniel Bringolf (NSW) and England's David Coupland finished in a tie for third place at 4-under par.

New Zealander Ben Campbell and Tasmanian Kalem Richardson were tied in fifth at 3-under par.

British Amateur champion Jin Jeong was one of the players tied for 10th at 1-under for the championship.

Results For Tasmanian Men's Open Golf Championship
Place  PtsScores
1AustraliaMatthew StiegerAustralia50065-67-69-70--271
2AustraliaBrett DrewittAustralia40067-65-72-74--278
T3AustraliaDaniel BringolfAustralia30066-69-79-66--280
T3EnglandDavid CouplandEngland30068-69-68-75--280
T5New ZealandBen CampbellNew Zealand30073-70-68-70--281

View full results for Tasmanian Men's Open Golf Championship

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube