Johnson Wins Rain Shortened AGC Tour Championship

STEVINSON, Calif. (Dec. 19, 2010) -- The weather was the story at the 2nd annual amateurgolf.com Tour Championship played at Stevinson Ranch Golf Club. The heavy rain and high winds on Sunday caused the amateurgolf.com staff to shorten the event to one day and first round leader, Pace Johnson, a freshman at Cal Poly, was declared the winner. Tied for second with 74 was Anthony Barrera of San Jose, Stephen Hale of Berkeley and Jack Perry of Santa Barbara.

The senior division was won by Michael Donnelly of Clayton with a card off with Mark Miller of Antioch, who took second place. Both shot 75. There was a three way tie for third at 78 with John Enright of Montara, Rob Thompson or Merced and Charles Richesin of Lodi.

The net division was won by Korsen Yu of Sunnyvale with a net 71. Five strokes back at 76 was Jonathon Stapelton of Pleasanton who took second place. Third place went to Frank Borges of Merced who shot a net 77.

As this was the last points tournament of the 2010 amateurgolf.com season the player of the year was announced. For the fourth consecutive year the 2010 player of the year is Randy Haag. The senior player of the year went to Peter Moren of Danville by a narrow twenty point margin over Mark Miller of Antioch. Vincent Steele of Concord took the net player of the year title.

View results for amateurgolf.com 2010 Tour Championship

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube