Lawson Wins Dunes Medal by Three Shots

RYE, VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA (Dec. 3, 2010) -- Deyen Lawson captured the 2010 Dunes Medal title today with a final round 68, besting Matthew Steiger by three strokes. Lawson carded 75-71-64-68—278 to Stieger’s 70-73-68-70—281.

Daniel Valente finished in third place, well of the pace with scores of 72-74-71-70—287. James McMillan (74-74-69-71—287) was joint fourth with Tim Hart (75-73-70-70—288).

For complete results please follow the link below.

Results For The Dunes Medal Golf Tournament
1AustraliaDeyen LawsonAustralia30075-71-64-68--278
2AustraliaMatthew StiegerAustralia20070-73-68-70--281
3AustraliaDaniel ValenteAustralia10072-74-71-70--287
T4AustraliaJames McMillanAustralia10074-74-69-71--288
T4AustraliaTim HartAustralia10075-73-70-70--288

View full results for The Dunes Medal Golf Tournament

ABOUT THE The Dunes Medal

The Dunes Medal is an Open Amateur event played over 72 Holes on The Dunes Golf Links championship course. Rounds 1 and 2 are played on Tuesday and Wednesday followed by a cut with the Top 40 players plus ties playing the final two rounds on Thursday and Friday along with all members of The National Squad.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube