Sun Country Team Championship: Hobbs/Frias win Men's and Delgadillo and Ruiz Win Womens Division
18 Oct 2010
see also: Sun Country Team Championship, Rockwind Community Links


The 2010 SCAGA Championship season is in the books and Daniel Hayden of Hobbs, N.M. and Mike Frias of El Paso, T.X. claimed the final title of the season in the Men's Division. For the second straight year, Hayden and Frias blistered the Four-Ball format distancing themselves from second place finishers Patrick Hanlon and Barry McClure.

In the Women's division, preliminary favorites Jennifer Delgadillo of El Paso, T.X. and Lara Davis of Albuquerque, N.M. ran away with the overall championship. The duo carded a second round 75 to finish at 1 over 145 for the championship.

ABOUT THE Sun Country Team

Must be a SCAGA member. 36-hole team competition with four-ball stroke play the first round followed by a modified alternate shot in the second round. There will be gross and net flights for men and women along with men's senior gross and net flights, plus a supr senior flight.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube