University of Iowa Junior Vince India wins Illinois State Amateur
12 Aug 2010
by Mike Stubbs of AmateurGolf.com

see also: Illinois State Amateur Golf Championship, Bloomington Country Club, Vince India Rankings


CHICAGO, Il. (Aug. 12, 2010) – All American scholar Vince India taught the field a lesson at the 2010 Illinois State Amateur. The University of Iowa Hawkeye shot 68-67-69-70--274 and won by 7 shots over Blake Johnson from Winnetka. (71-71-69-70—281) and Bennett Blakeman (65-72-74-70—281) from Burr Ridge, Il.

Two-time champion Todd Mitchell (71-73-72-67--283) of Bloomington finished tied for fourth with Andy Mickelson (73-72-69-69--283) of Lockport and Clayton Parkhill (67-71-74-71--283) of Champaign.

For final results and scores please click the link below.

ABOUT THE Illinois State Amateur

Must be a resident of the state of Illinois and advance through an 18-hole qualifier prior to the event. Format is 72-holes of stroke play over three days. The low 35 after round 2 will advance to the 36-hole final day.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube