Denmark's Harte Wins Welsh Open Am

BURRY PORT, WALES (May 24, 2009)--Andreas Harte, Denmark, is the 2009 Welsh Open Stroke Play Champion, winning by 4 strokes from Matt Haines, Rochester & Cobham.

Oliver Farr (285) took the Simpson Cup awarded to the Welsh Competitor Under 26 who returns the best 72 hole total.

The Chester Gold Medal was awarded to James Ross, Royal Burgess for the best 18 Hole total during the Championship (66).

Results For Welsh Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship
1DenmarkAndreas HarteDenmark70071-68-66-71--276
2EnglandMatt HainesEngland50073-69-69-69--280
3EnglandMatthew SouthgateEngland40069-72-68-73--282
4DenmarkJacob RothDenmark40072-69-72-70--283
T5EnglandLuke GoddardEngland40070-75-71-69--285

View full results for Welsh Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship

ABOUT THE Welsh Amateur Stroke Play

The Welsh Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship is open to Male Amateur Golfers of all Nationalities. 72-hole stroke play championship.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube