The Walker Cup: amateurgolf.com Announces Contest Winners
06 Jul 2005

July 6, 2005 -- amateurgolf.com is pleased to announce the winners of our Walker Cup 2005 contest!

The grand prize winner, Patrick Carrigan, resides in Walnut, California. He has competed in three U.S. Amateurs and two U.S. Mid-Ams, the last being in 1998 at NCR Country Club. While Carrigan has never played on a Walker Cup team, he has represented the SCGA at three Pacific Coast Amateurs, the last time being 2004.

Should U.S. Coach Bob Lewis need a substitute, Patrick would surely be ready to step in, since he has won two season tickets to the Walker Cup at Chicago Golf Club, August 13 and 14.

Six second prize winners will receive the UST iRod shaft of their choice, for a long iron, utility club, fairway wood, or even their driver. UST is the official golf shaft of amateurgolf.com, and currently enjoying a tremendous year on tour in all shaft categories. Six third prize winners will receive a windshirt from amateurgolf.com's official clothing supplier, Fidra Golf. We will contact all winners to determine their choice of shaft or size of windshirt.

Thanks to everyone for taking part in this contest. We hope to see you at the Walker Cup in August!

Position Name
View Profile
Winner Patrick Carrigan
Tickets for 2 to Walker Cup
2nd Prize Eric Hauser
UST iRod Shaft
2nd Prize Andrew  Duvall
UST iRod Shaft
2nd Prize Kyle Gottschalk
UST iRod Shaft
2nd Prize Bob Dillon
UST iRod Shaft
2nd Prize Dick Jones
UST iRod Shaft
2nd Prize Chris Wilmot
UST iRod Shaft
3rd Prize Darryl Donovan
Fidra Windshirt
3rd Prize Robert Funk
Fidra Windshirt
3rd Prize Conrad Nilmeier
Fidra Windshirt
3rd Prize Brice Waddell
Fidra Windshirt
3rd Prize Alex Gaddy
Fidra Windshirt
3rd Prize Brooks Kerrick
Fidra Windshirt

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube