PING All-American Teams announced
07 Jun 2008

NORMAN, OK. (June 6, 2008)-- The Golf Coaches Association of America announced today the Division I PING All-America first team, which included Jonas Blixt of Florida State, Indiana’s Jorge Campillo, Kevin Chappell of UCLA, Oklahoma State’s Rickie Fowler, Rory Hie and Jamie Lovemark of Southern California, Stanford’s Sihwan Kim, Webb Simpson of Wake Forest, Georgia State’s Joel Sjoholm and Michael Thompson of Alabama.
The second-team consists of Chesson Hadley of Georgia Tech, Georgia’s Russell Henley, Adam Mitchell and Hudson Swafford, Chattanooga’s Jonathan Hodge, Billy Horschel of Florida, Boise State’s Troy Merritt, Gareth Shaw of East Tennessee State, Wichita State’s Ryan Spears and Zack Sucher of UAB.
Third-team selections included Jonas Enander Hedin of Charlotte, Georgia’s Harris English, Derek Fathauer of Louisville, UCLA’s Erik Flores, Aaron Goldberg of San Diego State, Stanford’s Rob Grube, Charlie Holland of Texas, Augusta State’s Henrik Norlander, Kevin O’Connell of North Carolina and Virginia Tech’s Jurrian van der Vaart.    

 A total of 30 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

Division I PING All-America Teams

First Team
Jonas Blixt, Florida State
Jorge Campillo, Indiana
Kevin Chappell, UCLA
Rickie Fowler, Oklahoma State
Rory Hie, Southern California
Sihwan Kim, Stanford
Jamie Lovemark, Southern California
Webb Simpson, Wake Forest
Joel Sjohom, Georgia State
Michael Thompson, Alabama

Second Team
Chesson Hadley, Georgia Tech
Russell Henley, Georgia
Jonathan Hodge, Chattanooga
Billy Horschel, Florida
Troy Merritt, Boise State
Adam Mitchell, Georgia
Gareth Shaw, East Tennessee State
Ryan Spears, Wichita State
Zack Sucher, UAB
Hudson Swafford, Georgia

Third Team
Jonas Enander Hedin, Charlotte
Harris English, Georgia
Derek Fathauer, Louisville
Erik Flores, UCLA
Aaron Goldberg, San Diego State
Rob Grube, Stanford
Charlie Holland, Texas
Henrik Norlander, Augusta State
Kevin O’Connell, North Carolina
Jurrian van der Vaart, Virginia Tech

Honorable Mention
James Allenby, Oregon State
Mark Anderson, South Carolina
Chris Baker, Iowa State
Joey Benedetti, Oregon
Ryan Brehm, Michigan State
Matt Cook, Western Carolina
Ignacio Elvira, Texas A&M
Kevin Foley, Penn State
Matthew Giles, Southern California
Tom Glissmeyer, Southern California
Matt Hill, NC State
Jesper Kennegard, Arizona State
Andrew Landry, Arkansas
Trent Leon, Oklahoma State
David Markle, Kent State
Michael McRae, St. Mary’s (CA)

Jason Millard, Middle Tennessee
Jay Moseley, Auburn
Corey Nagy, Charlotte
David Palm, San Diego State
Andrew Putnam, Pepperdine
Adam Rainaud, Louisville
Tim Sluiter, Southern California
Kyle Stanley, Clemson
Matthew Swan, Alabama
Nick Taylor, Washington
Kevin Tway, Oklahoma State
Mike Van Sickle, Marquette
Manuel Villegas, Florida
Tent Whitekiller, Oklahoma State

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube