Team for the Vagliano Trophy
13 Jun 2005

Story by Stewart McDougall, Media Advisor to the Ladies Golf Union

GLASGOW (June 13, 2005) -- The team includes Claire Coughlan, the runner-up in the Tropicana Essentials Ladies' British Amateur Championship and Anne Laing, her Curtis Cup colleague from the 2004 match against the U.S. Laing, Tricia Mangan and Clare Queen played in the 2003 Vagliano Trophy which resulted in GB&I winning by 12.5 - 11.5 Team: Claire Coughlan (Cork) Martina Gillen (Beaverstown) Felicity Johnson (Harborne) Anne Laing ( Vale of Leven) Heather MacRae (Dunblane New) Tricia Mangan (Ennis) Kerry Smith (Waterlooville) Clare Queen (Drumpellier) Sophie Walker (Kenwick Park) Reserves: 1. Jenna Wilson (Strathaven) 2. Tara Delaney (Carlow) 3. Naomi Edwards (Ganton) 4. Melissa Reid (Chevin) Captain: Ada O'Sullivan

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube