Australia's Lake Macquarie Amateur Postponed
15th hole at Belmont Country Club <br>(Belmont Country Club)
15th hole at Belmont Country Club
(Belmont Country Club)

MARKS POINT, Australia (January 21, 2017) -- The 2017 Lake Macquarie men's and women's amateur has been postponed to a later date due to scheduling conflicts with the Australian Amateur Championship. The plan is to hold the tournament at a date to be decided upon by the tournaments board.

In a release from host course Belmont Golf Club they said, "a suitable date and format will be determined by the Board taking into account the congested golfing calendar."

Last year Harrison Endycott won the men's title while current Australian Women's Amateur finalist Hye-Jin Choi captured the women's title.

ABOUT THE Lake Macquarie Amateur

Historic 72-hole stroke play championship with a cut after 36 holes; The Lake Macquarie Amateur was first played in 1958, and past winners includes the likes of Peter O’Malley (1986), Stephen Leaney (1992), Geoff Ogilvy (1997), Brett Rumford (1998), Nick Dougherty (2001), Chris Campbell (2002), Jarrod Lyle (2003-4), Marc Leishman (2005) and more recently, Danny Lee (2008).

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube