NCGA Master Division 4-Ball: Three-peat for Hay/Foreman

LIVERMORE, Calif. (Oct. 3, 2006) -- Three years - three tournaments - three wins.

The Terry Foreman/James Hay Invitational, in the form of the NCGA Master Division Four-Ball Championship, is now three years old. Since the tournament's inception, the trophy has never left the hands of Hay and Foreman, whose second-round 66 produced a 13-under-par 131 at Poppy Ridge to claim the victory. The respective Diablo Grande and Lone Tree members have now won all four four-ball tournaments they have entered as a team. The champions began the second round one stroke back of Windsor's Rob Matson and Richard Ramsay who were unable to sustain their first-round success, fading to a tie for fifth.

Hot on the champions' heels was three-time NCGA Master Division champion Jeff Burda of Del Rio and partner Jamie Looper (who won the NCGA Four-Ball earlier in the year with partner Cliff Smith). Burda and Looper finished one stroke back and in the runner-up position for the second year in a row. In third place five shots back was the Randy Haag (The Olympic Club) and Darryl Donovan (Cordevalle) team and the John Jaramillo (Bennett Valley) and Dennis Elgin (Rancho Murieta) duo.

For complete results, click on the name of the tournament at the top of the page next to "see also" and follow the "results" tab.

ABOUT THE NCGA Mid-Amateur Four-Ball

Two-person, better-ball scratch event for NCGA members 25 years of age and older. FORMAT: 36 holes of four-ball stroke play, 18 holes per day. ELIGIBILITY: Players must have reached their 25th birthday by the start of the tournament and have a numeric handicap index listed on their club’s Master Report of 5.4 or less on the date of registration. Partners need not be members of the same club.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube