Palm Beach Senior Classic: Tassell, DeBow and Clark win titles
PALM BEACH GARDENS, FL (April 28, 2016) - David Tassell, Nelson DeBow and Nathaniel H. Clark were the winners in the 2016 Palm Beach Senior Classic at Eastpointe Country Club.

Tassell won the Senior Division finishing with a 3-over 75. The Jupiter, FL resident finished one-stroke clear of five golfers who finished tied for second at 4-over-par.

In the Super Senior Divison DeBow won by three thanks a 1-under 71. DeBow, from Port St Lucie, FL, was the only player under-par in any of the three divisions. Marc Rosenbaum (Hollywood, FL) and Timothy W. Cox (Palm Beach Gardens, FL) were 2-over and finished tied for second.

The Legend Division winner was Nathaniel H. Clark (Boynton Beach, FL). After finishing regulation tied with Vic Gerard (Palm Beach Gardens, FL), Clark as able to capture the title in a playoff. Both players finished the round with 9-over 81's.

Terry Louis (Palm Beach Gardens, FL) missed the playoff by two-strokes and was third.

ABOUT THE Palm Beach Senior Classic

Individual Stroke Play for 18 Holes. There are two divisions: Gross and Net. Prizes will be awarded in both divisions. Open to all PBCGA Members will will have reached their 50th Birthday by the start of the tournament.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube