Four Winners Crowned at UGA Winterchamps
Kelsey Chugg while at Weber State <br>(Weber State Photo)</br>
Kelsey Chugg while at Weber State
(Weber State Photo)
SAINT GEORGE, UT (March 20, 2016)--Rhett Rasmussen earned 48 Stableford points at the second round of Winterchamps at SunRiver Golf Course. The 2015 UGA Men’s Player of the Year slid past Round 1 co-leaders Connor Howe and Ben Jorgensen to earn the title as Men’s Division champion with a two-day point total of 90 points, one point ahead of Jorgensen.

In the Senior Division, Patrick Murphy remained consistent at The Ledges with another 38 points to become the Senior Division champion for the second year in a row. Murphy’s Round 2 finish brought his point total to 76 points, 12 strokes over Round 1 leader Joe Ligon and four strokes over second place finisher Michael Hacker.

Three-time Utah Women’s State Amateur Champion Kelsey Chugg pulled off the win at Sky Mountain Golf Course with a two-day Stableford score of 90 points, earning her the one-point win over the Women’s Division Round 1 leader, Haley Dunn. Chugg’s 51-point, Round 2 finish ended up being just enough to overtake Dunn and crown her as the 2016 Winterchamps Women’s Division champion.

Despite close competition after the first round at SunRiver, Bob Conrad pulled ahead of Round 1 co- leaders Stew Walz and Marty Becker to win the Super Senior Division at Sky Mountain. Conrad earned 37 points in Round 2, bringing his two-day Stableford point total to 67 points, six points over Stew Walz.

View results for Utah Winterchamps Golf Tournament

ABOUT THE Utah Winterchamps

One of the largest tournaments in the Utah with over 400 participants each year. No matter what age or ability, there is always a chance to compete in this modified Stableford scoring system held event.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube