Atkinson/Gibson Win 2016 Texas North Four-Ball Championship
Texas North Four-Ball winners Zach Atkinson and Brad Gibson<br>Texas G.A. photo
Texas North Four-Ball winners Zach Atkinson and Brad Gibson
Texas G.A. photo
FORT WORTH, TX- Zach Atkinson and Brad Gibson use an eight under-par, 64 to come back and win the 2016 North Four-Ball at Waterchase Golf Club by one over Ryan Zamorano and Jeff Murray, as well as Luke Kane and Tate Allred.

Zach Atkinson, Colleyville and Brad Gibson, Plano, were one of the thirteen teams that trailed leaders Jeff Henderson and Logan Leggett by three headed into the final round. Their eight under-par round was the low round of the day that helped catapult them to the title. Their card featured no bogeys on the day and three birdies on the last four holes.

Finishing in a tie for second place was Jeff Murray and Ryan Zamorano as well as Luke Kane and Tate Allred. While second place finish may not have been what Tate Allred was hoping for, he still recorded a hole-in-one on the 148 yard par three, 7th. Allred’s 8-iron bounced once, five feet in front of the hole and funneled into the cup.

Windy weather conditions made the course play much harder as the average score was about three strokes higher than the first round, making Atkinson and Gibson’s round of 64 even more impressive.

View results for Texas North Four-Ball Golf Championship

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube