Host team Palmetto wins Lathrop Cup
2015 winners from Palmetto Golf Club (SCGA)
2015 winners from Palmetto Golf Club (SCGA)
AIKEN, S.C. — The host team of Palmetto Golf Club used their local knowledge of the classic layout to win the 2015 Lathrop Cup Championship and the Lathrop Cup Pro-Am.

The Palmetto Golf Club team consisting of Jim Hamilton, Jim Wise & Michael Carlisle tamed the fast greens to finish with a Lathrop Cup total of 220. In the Pro-Am portion of the event, Head Professional Brooks Blackburn helped the Champions to a four shot lead with a final score of 130.

The 2015 SCGA Lathrop Cup was played on the par 72, Palmetto Golf Club in Aiken, SC. The field consisted of 27 teams playing in both the Lathrop Cup and the Lathrop Cup Pro-Am. The Lathrop Cup is comprised of three amateurs over the age of 55 to compete for the Senior Club Championship of South Carolina. The Lathrop Cup is named after long time SCGA Executive Director Happ Lathrop and is one of 21 Major Championships conducted by the South Carolina Golf Association.

View results for The Lathrop Cup Golf Tournament

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube