Quigley and Blaser win 2015 CCNB Gilhom Cup
L to R; Paul Quigley, Larry Demers, Pro, Kevin Blaser
L to R; Paul Quigley, Larry Demers, Pro, Kevin Blaser
Paul Quigley (Swansea CC) and Kevin Blaser (Segregansett CC) won The Gilholm Cup Title on Sunday, September 27, 2015 in a dramatic Playoff with Par on the 37th hole with Kyle Pelletier (Swansea CC) and Ryan Pelletier (Pawtucket (RI) CC) at the Country Club of New Bedford. Both teams tied with 36 hole gross best ball scores of 6 under par, 134 on the spectacular par 70 Donald Ross layout.

Quigley/Blaser scored 69-65=134 and the Pelletier’s were 66-68=134 in regulation play, but it was the one extra hole that made the difference.

36 teams participated this year with players coming from Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Illinois, Maryland, New York and Ohio.

Tied for third at 139, 1-under par were Brock Neighbors (Allendale CC) and Ben Adams (Cumberland Trail (OH) GC); Guy Lansing and Dan Connell (Plymouth CC); and Rugo Santini and Chris Poli (Oakley CC). Tied for sixth place at even par 140 were J.C. Guthrie (Oak Hill CC) and Adam Rubin (Wedgewood Pines CC); Joe Mozza and Brad Valois (Metacomet (RI) CC) and Mike Stone (Northshore (IL) CC) and Paul DeBortoli (Whaling City CC).

View results for The Gilholm Cup Golf Tournament

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube