Five finalists named for Byron Nelson Award
11 Mar 2015
by AmateurGolf.com Staff

see also: Anders Albertson Rankings

Anders Albertson
Anders Albertson

NORMAN, Okla. — The GCAA has announced finalists for the 2015 Byron Nelson Award presented by Cleveland Golf/Srixon, in cooperation with the Four Seasons Resort and Club Las Colinas and the Salesmanship Club of Dallas.

The finalists are:

Anders Albertson, Georgia Tech
Cameron Harrell, Colorado State
Bobby Holden, Redlands
Anthony Maccaglia, Oglethorpe
Ryan Zech, Missouri

Candidates for the Nelson Award must be a graduating senior and the selection committee considers equally a nominee’s entire collegiate academic and golf career as well as his character and integrity while in college. Particular consideration will be given to a nominee’s good citizenship, as portrayed by Mr. Byron Nelson over the course of his life and golf career.

The recipient of the Nelson Award will be named March 25.

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube