Lazarin, Ortega win Southern California Desert Team Classic
PALM SPRINGS, Calif. (Dec. 14, 2014) — Michael Lazarin and Mike Ortega teamed up over the weekend at Tahquitz Creek Golf Resort to win the Southern California Desert Team Classic.

The 36-hole team stableford event had the pair of Michaels winning by two shots over the father and son duo of Chris Hibler and Chris Hibler.

Robert Cobabe and Scott Sakamoto, as well as Jeff Ewing and Zach Taylor, tied for third place, five points behind the winners.

View results for Southern California Stableford Team Classic

ABOUT THE Southern California Stableford Team

This event is a combination of the former SCGA Desert Team Championship and SCGA “Ken Smith” Desert Classic

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube