Haskins Four-Ball: Gallops, Cooper win
COLUMBUS, Ga. (April 6, 2014) -- Bubba Gallops became the first player to win three titles at the Haskins Four-Ball by claiming victory with partner Adam Cooper Sunday at the Country Club of Columbus.

Gallops and Cooper battled wet and rainy conditions to prevail by a shot over Gregory Young and Gene Henderson. The winning duo was victorious in the Haskins Flight. After the first 36 holes at the Haskins Four-Ball, teams are flighted.

For a full list of winners from the annual Haskins Four-Ball, which goes to honor former club pro Fred Haskins, the namesake of the annual award for college golf's top player, follow the link below.

ABOUT THE Haskins Four-Ball

Played in honor of Golf Pro Fred Haskins, for whom the national collegiate player of the year award is named. Arthur Hills restored this Donald Ross gem that also hosts the Southeastern Amateur. 54 hole tournament; teams will be flighted after round 2.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube